Spanish Rice Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
My family loves this. This recipe has made into my personal recipe book. This also freezes and vacuum packs very well.Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Liked it just as is, I used Jasmine rice and it came out perfectly in a Le Crueset Dutch oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Made as written, aside from using tomatos with chili peppers, a yellow pepper (didn't have a green one), and adding some garlic. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This is very good side dish !! Hit in my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by food4me

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Good, next time I need to double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Photo by Joyax
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Pretty good basic recipe. I used chicken instead of beef, and cooked in just one oven-proof metal saucepan. I put one whole bell pepper, homemade marinara sauce instead of crushed tomatoes, and taco sauce instead of chili or salsa. I skipped the sugar too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
This turned out well, but I made some changes because of what was in my cupboard. I used a can of Rotel instead of the chiles and tomatoes. I also skipped the cilantro and chile sauce. It was slightly bland without them, but not so much that it wasn't still a great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Ever since I located this recipe I have made it at least once every two weeks. I don't change a thing and I absolutely love it. I always get to freeze some for later and this meal makes a great lunch for work next day. It has been a hit at a few pot lucks at work, and with family members. Recipe is a keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
In staying true to the recipe, our family thought it was good. I will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
We loved this but did make a few changes to original recipe. We omitted the chile sauce & brown sugar since most reviews stated this was too sweet. I also added a couple gloves of chopped garlic and a small can of tomato sauce. I made mine in a dutch oven so I could use one dish instead of 2 or 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 726) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States