Spanish Rice Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Great recipie! everybody loved it, this will be a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
My family enjoyed this dish. I did however make a few alterations because I did not have some of the ingredients on hand. Instead of chile sauce I used 8oz can of tomato sauce and added some chili powder. Also didn't have cilantro, so I used green onions. Used orange and yellow bell peppers instead of green bell peppers too. Definitely will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
This is a great week night meal that provided great leftovers. All of us loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I live by myself and I make this any chance I get. I love it-and it heats up real well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I thought this was great, how can you go wrong with a dish topped with cheese! The only change I made is I used salsa instead of chili sauce. I topped with dried onions and a flour tortilla on the side. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
This was much enjoyed by everybody! Thank you ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
This was a great quick recipe for me, since I used leftover cooked brown rice (and omitted the water). I used a can of rotel tomatoes and added leftover tomato paste instead of using chili sauce and subbed coconut sugar for the brown sugar. I also added quite a bit more cumin, at least twice as much, because I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
We loved it, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UTMomof5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I was looking for a new Spanish rice recipe and this one was very yummy! Like most people, I made changes based on what I had. I used one can of diced tomatoes and one can diced tomatoes with green chilies. I only used 1/4 cup of chili sauce since I knew the green chilies would add spice. Rice and I don't get along, so I always use instant! I cooked it ahead of time and added it in after I let the veggies and beef simmer. Oh, I also stirred in about a 1/4 cup of lite cream cheese before I put it in the baking dish and then topped it with a little lite sour cream when I served it. My 2 yr old ate it, if that tells you anything! Thanks for this easy and yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty Darnell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gurnee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Burlington, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Excellent recipe! I used salsa instead of chile sauce as some of the other reviews suggested. I also added a can of corn and used a cup of rice instead of 3/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 699) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States