Spanish Rice Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 24, 2012
This turned out delish! Added a rinsed/drained can of black beans and used INSTANT rice - cooked on the stovetop for 10 minutes and then in the oven for 15 minutes - turned out great. Family loved it - will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Good, but needs chips or corn tortillas baked in with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Very tasty! Substituted shredded mexican cheese because that's what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
This was a good base recipe. I added carrot, onion, and celery. I didn't have green pepper. I added a can of black beans, and I added some chipotle sauce. I also increased the cumin and chilli powder by a lot. The end result was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Love it! No changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarshallAlum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I thought this recipe might be a bit on the sweet side, so I added some chili powder and garlic powder to try to make it more savory. It didn't work. This actually reminded me more of a sloppy joe recipe I use that's on this site. If I made this again, I'd probably eliminate the chile sauce, brown sugar and Worcestershire, and add more chili powder and garlic powder. I didn't have any fresh cilantro on hand, so I added some dried cilantro to the ingredients before it simmered. Without the addition of the chili powder, there really would have been no spiciness at all to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Pretty easy to make with any vegetables you like. Add some sour cream at the end and it's delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I found this recipe while just looking for something different to do with hamburger. We were pleasantly surprised!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeri Bolin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Duncanville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
This was so simple to make and very very good. Hubby and 3 year old daughter really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooksy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Excellent exactly as written! Cooked up beautifully and a hit with the entire family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 697) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States