Spanish Rice Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
This was so simple to make and very very good. Hubby and 3 year old daughter really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooksy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Excellent exactly as written! Cooked up beautifully and a hit with the entire family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I really enjoyed this dish, and my family did too! I only made a few tweaks: I used medium salsa instead of the chile sauce, and also added more cumin and Worcestershire sauce than the recipe calls for. It was super easy and I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Loved this recipe! It was so good although I thought it was a little too much rice. I also added crushed Dorito's to the tops layer of cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Thought it was great everyone loved it. Used white sugar instead of brown used hot and spicy taco seasoning powder with a half cup more water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This turned out wonderful. I had to modify the recipe for my mom since she cannot eat very much salt. So I cut out the chile sauce, the worcestershire sauce and the salt. Added instead cayenne powder..small amount and a can of no salt canned kidney beans. I used no salt canned tomatoes as well. Thought it would turn out very bland but was actually really good. For those of us not on low sodium I added some hot sauce and sour cream to after plating. My husband even got seconds and he usually doesn't care for rice dishes at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
very good, my husband really liked it! very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
This dish was very good! I browned the beef in chile powder and minced garlic. I also used salsa. It was a little too spicy for my husband but just right for me. You can always adjust the heat for this recipe. I like med salsa. I will be making this often. Thanks for this delicious and easy to prepare recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Very good and worth the extra effort. You will definitlely taste the difference from the homemade vs The box. Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wickliffe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
We made this tonight for supper! Very good! Smelled amazing, we were hoping it would taste as good as it smelled and it did. We made it exactly as the recipe said, the only thing I may change next time is to add some jalapeno for a little heat. But if you don't like spicy its very good the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 699) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States