Spanish Rice Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
This recipe was great! To make it a little bit healthier I used ground turkey and quiona rather than rice. I added some taco seasoning to the turkey and used tomato sauce instead of chili sauce. I didn't have any canned tomatos and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Forsman
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
It was great as is! Cook rice covered on a very low and soft simmer. A keeper. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Forsman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
It was just ok for us. Nothing special. Kids wouldn't eat it and husband ate it (but he'll eat anything) Won't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
as others noted, this was far too sweet for me. there was no need for brown sugar and additional tomatoes would have been better than chili sauce. I would also have added cheese to the dish, not merely as a garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
This was definitely edible, but waaaaay too sweet for my family and I. It lacked something too, maybe some corn? Maybe less brown sugar and more spice? I think I will make this again just to use as a nice rice base to make a taco casserole. I'll add a packet of taco seasoning to the meat when browning it, nix the other spices/sauces and dump all the other veggies and rice in it and serve it with a layer of refried beans, sour cream and black olives on top. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I love this recipe! I've made it as listed above but have also used it as a catch-all for leftovers.... I've used leftover Thanksgiving turkey in place of the beef, added kidney beans, corn, salsa! Really anything left over in the fridge/pantry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lea & Frankie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birchrunville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
DELICIOUS!! I've made it a few times already and its a hit. A few people commented on the rice not being cooked, I usually add a LITTLE (maybe a couple table spoons)bit more water and use a cover while its cooking. It makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Excellent flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
This is great! I changed it up buy using spicy canned tomatoes and Monterey Jack cheese. I also omitted the brown sugar and used red pepper seasoning for a kick instead of the chili sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Very easy and delicious. I didn't have chili sauce so I used 1c of mild salsa & 1/2c of water. I also added cumen, chili powder & garlic powder to my hamburger when browning. I added a can of mexi-corn to the mixture and cooked it entirely on stove top because I didn't want to start oven & heat up my kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tipton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 700) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States