Spanish Rice Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Other than adding an additional cup of water, followed the recipe exactly. Everyone loved it. Even better then next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Excellent!! Easy and tasty. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
With the changes I made based on other reviews this was a 5 star recipe. I made the recipe in one pot then transferred to casserole dish. I omitted the sugar and substituted salsa for the chile sauce. I also added in some corn, blackbeans, garlic, and taco seasoning. Baked at 350 for about 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Very good! Instead of using a can of tomatoes and chile sauce, I used a whole jar of my favorite spicy salsa called Hell on the Red. Topped with light sour cream and green onion.. mmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleLibra89

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Not entirely convinced this is a 'Spanish" recipe but it's delicious! Great recipe to work off from and add things too and SO easy. Definitely one to make when I don't feel like cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PINKBISHIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Love this - I make it at least twice a month. I add corn and black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
This is a great one dish meal with a salad. I will be making it again for the 2nd time tomorrow. It's quick, easy and very tasty. The only changes I made were to use brown rice and omit the salt as I do with all recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
We decided to try this because we were tired of our usual Mexican meals. I did a few things differently based on some hunches. My husband doesn't like tomatoes very much, so I substituted a can of black beans for the canned tomatoes. I left out the green peppers and substituted salsa for the chile sauce. I cooked the onions with the ground meat. And then to give the casserole more structure I put a flour tortilla on the bottom of the dish, layered the meat and rice mixture on top, then half cup cheddar cheese, then another tortilla, rice mixture and top with another half cup of cheddar. The cilantro garnish is a must! It turned out so well that I think I'll keep my alterations! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I made this exactly as written and it was good. Nothing special but simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shauna McNabb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Sanilac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
As ther reviewers suggested, I added all the ingredients into one pot, but I made sure to sautee meat first, then add onions, and then, the rest and made sure to cook them before added the rest. The only thing I did differently as far as ingredients go, is that I omitted the sugar. Not necessary AT ALL! Came out so delicious! The only thing is that my rice burned at the bottom, even though I only cooked it on the stovetop covered for 15 minutes. I would suggest stirring well and making sure there's enough water to avoid sticking and burning. After rice was cooked, I sprinkled the top with the cheese, and put the whole thing (oven safe pot!) in the oven. Fabulous easy recipe, we all loved it, thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 191-200 (of 700) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States