Spanish Rice Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
for vegetarian substitute a can of gorbanzo beans for ground beef. It comes out really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
This was a very simple economical recipe to suit all ages. It was very sweet...probably because I used sweet chilli sauce which I would reduce to 1/4 cup next time. Great for kids....add some grated zucchini and carrot, they would never notice. This would freeze very well. I had no trouble with the rice after reading several reviews....you must simmer this for 30 minutes....COVERED.....with the lid on the pan you're using and only check to make sure it's not sticking every 10 minutes. I have no hesitation in recommending this recipe as it was a winner with this family of critics.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen55

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
This was very good and easy. I followed others suggestion with cooking the rice (don't lift the lid during the 30 min except to stir maybe one or two times--and I did that quickly!)I also had run out of brown sugar so I put in about a tsp of maple syrup (have done that substitution before) and it had just the right amount of sweet taste. I'll make this again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Definitely a keeper. Did not have any chili sauce so I used ketchup and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
This was very tasty but next time will use brown rice to make it healthier. And I used my own garden tomatoes & my spicey tomato chili sauce recipe from Jan Larsen on allrecipes.com.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rock Island, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
HANDS DOWN...swap Chile for salsa. Add a little more salt, and I also put a layer of tortillas in the middle! Great recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by agr790

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adamsville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Dresden, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Excellent recipe! I modified it by using shrimp instead of meat, also a drop of fish sauce and dry garlic on the top add a bit of asian flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
great recipe! i love rice! it was easy and i already had everything i needed to fix it, followed a few of the other suggestions(added taco season to meat and added a small can of mexicorn). thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Franklinville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Made this for dinner last night - YUMMY! After reading other reviews & based on what I had on hand I used fire roasted tomatoes instead of plain tomatos. Did not have chili sauce so I used a can of tomatos with chilis. Did not add the brown sugar...do not care for this kind of meal being sweet. One other thing, did not put in the oven. At end put cheese on top and covered it until it melted. Just the kind of meal I like (had 2 servings)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
The rice was no where near done, should have been "cooked" rice. :(((((
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 730) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States