Spanish Rice Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Great recipe!! Everyone had a 2nd helping - I used 1/2 cup of salsa instead of chili sause so it wasn't too spicy for my 2yr old. He ate it all up! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Although I love the flavors of this dish alone, for me it got better when I wrapped it all up and made burritos with it. Some salsa on top and these were seriously good! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Made this today with fresh tomatoes, peppers and added corn from the garden and fresh beef from our steer. made it in a dutch oven and left the lid on for the entire 30 minutes on simmer. I did put it in a glass baking dish to melt the cheese on top, but only because I used it to store the leftovers in the fridge as it is just my husband and I. Definitly a keeper! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maumee, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Perfect rice! I used a can of fire-roasted tomatoes, kept the rest of the ingredients as is, and it turned out great! I agree with keeping the lid on the rice while it simmers to ensure it cooks properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Harriman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
This was just OK for us, not great. Nothing wrong in particular, it just did not ring our chimes here. Seemed good but lacked pizzaz. I was looking for a way to use left-over (excellent quality) ground beef; and it felt like that's just what I got. With so many "bell-ringer" recipes on this site, I think I can do better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Cumming

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
My husband and I both love this! My husband LOVES rice with his meals, I do not. As I was going through several recipes, this one stood out. I tried it and to both of our surprise, this dish won both of us over!!! Outstanding!!! Delicious! I am certain I will make this many more times!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
yummmy! this was sent to me as the "daily dish" just when I was trying to figure out what to do with a pound of ground beef. I used a dutch oven like others have suggested I also made my own chili sauce using another allrecipes.com recipe, axed the extra sugar, used brown rice and because my husband prefers it, mozzarella on top instead of cheddar. He really liked it and in his own words he is the "plainest eater you will ever meet."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
This was so good!! The only minor changes I made were to use 1/4 cup chili sauce with 1/4 cup tomato sauce in place of the 1/2 cup of chili sauce, and I reduced the brown sugar from 1 tsp. to about a half tsp. Also, instead of using several different pans, I made the whole thing in my stainless steel deep saute pan, then simply scattered the cheese on top & covered the hot pan until the cheese melted. No need to use the oven at all! Will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeniOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This was delicious! I made a few alterations. I, along with some others, used salsa. But I did use a can of chiles also. I used taco seasoning for my hamburger as well as 2 cloves of garlic. Turned out FANTASTIC. Everyone loved it and I will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by an.stewart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
So Good! I used fresh tomatoes and Spicy V8 instead of the canned tomatoes. Also added some fresh chopped jalapeno from the garden. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 730) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States