Spanish Rice Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Good. My husband like it. I didn't have chili sauce, but did have cooked lentils, came out great. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
I made a vegetarian version of this dish using Morning Star Farms Grillers Recipe Crumbles and it still came out delicious. I added additional spices to the crumbles while it cooked as suggested in other reviews, used instant rice which I precooked and cooked it all in a cast iron skillet. I didn't think it was sweet. The dish came out perfectly and I will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvs2cook2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
This is a 5 star recipe. It was very warm with the Chile Sauce, from the Asian isle in the grocery, (not chili sauce) but it was delicious.The aroma while it was cooking filled the house. I am saving it to my Recipe Box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sequim, Washington, USA
Living In: Starke, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
(By some odd coincidence, I made this very dish using a packet of Fajita Rice mix with the same seasonings, including cilantro - and some ground beef just this week which I think would taste very similar.) I can't wait to try out this recipe to see if it's similar, and I'm giving it 5 stars in advance, lol. The one I made from the rice mix is VERY good, the cheddar cheese and sour cream really make the dish - plus some hot sauce to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
I live in Spain and have never seen this dish hahaha maybe it is Mexican or south american. People in Spain do not eat spicy sauces (other than the spicy ketchup type sauce on Bravas) and cheddar cheese is not popular. still is a great dish and went over well with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This recipe was wonderful. I will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Husband and I both loved it, and that doesn't happen very often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
My family loved this recipe! I substituted Goya Sofrito sauce for the chili sauce and diced tomatoes zesty chili style (pureed since my family doesn't like tomatoes). I served with a dollop of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Great meal...didn't change anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Made it exactly as directed. Definately passed the toughest critics in our house! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lapeer, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 700) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States