Spanish Rice Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Followed the directions to the finish and added some black beans. Thought it was great! Kids liked it and leftovers were excellent on a wrap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gnulph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Awesome recipe exactly as written with the following direction clarification: at #2, bring all of the ingredients to a boil and COVER; reduce heat to simmer for 30 minutes WITHOUT stirring. We loved the flavor!!! Cooked the whole thing in a 10 inch cast iron skillet with high sides...only one pot to clean. It's a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This is absolutely delicious! I can't say how good it is! Everyone loves it and it has become a new quick, easy staple meal in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
great, satisfying comfort food that is quick and easy to make ahead for busy days when you don't have time to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rainy River, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
What a great recipe! Takes Tacos to a whole new level! So filling and flavorful! My husband didn't stop eating until the dish was scraped clean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
This was delicious! I took reviewers advice and used salsa instead of chile sauce and did not add the brown sugar (although I think I could have without bad effect) because people mentioned the rice not cooking well, I was cautious with removing the lid to stir and ended up burning the bottom a little bit, so keep it covered, but do stir!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
My husband and I both thought the taste of this was great, but agree with other reviews that the rice does not get cooked properly if you follow the instructions. I did follow them as I usually do the first time with a recipe and we had crunchy rice, not inedible, but distracting. Because the taste is so good, I will make it again, but will parboil the rice first. I did not have fresh cilantro, so sprinkled dried on the top before putting into the oven. Also added much more pepper than the recipe called for and served with hot sauce on the side as while the taste is could, it could stand to be spicier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
for vegetarian substitute a can of gorbanzo beans for ground beef. It comes out really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
This was a very simple economical recipe to suit all ages. It was very sweet...probably because I used sweet chilli sauce which I would reduce to 1/4 cup next time. Great for kids....add some grated zucchini and carrot, they would never notice. This would freeze very well. I had no trouble with the rice after reading several reviews....you must simmer this for 30 minutes....COVERED.....with the lid on the pan you're using and only check to make sure it's not sticking every 10 minutes. I have no hesitation in recommending this recipe as it was a winner with this family of critics.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen55

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
This was very good and easy. I followed others suggestion with cooking the rice (don't lift the lid during the 30 min except to stir maybe one or two times--and I did that quickly!)I also had run out of brown sugar so I put in about a tsp of maple syrup (have done that substitution before) and it had just the right amount of sweet taste. I'll make this again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 717) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States