Spanish Rice Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Definitely a keeper. Did not have any chili sauce so I used ketchup and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
This was very tasty but next time will use brown rice to make it healthier. And I used my own garden tomatoes & my spicey tomato chili sauce recipe from Jan Larsen on allrecipes.com.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rock Island, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
HANDS DOWN...swap Chile for salsa. Add a little more salt, and I also put a layer of tortillas in the middle! Great recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by agr790

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adamsville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Dresden, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Excellent recipe! I modified it by using shrimp instead of meat, also a drop of fish sauce and dry garlic on the top add a bit of asian flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
great recipe! i love rice! it was easy and i already had everything i needed to fix it, followed a few of the other suggestions(added taco season to meat and added a small can of mexicorn). thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Franklinville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Made this for dinner last night - YUMMY! After reading other reviews & based on what I had on hand I used fire roasted tomatoes instead of plain tomatos. Did not have chili sauce so I used a can of tomatos with chilis. Did not add the brown sugar...do not care for this kind of meal being sweet. One other thing, did not put in the oven. At end put cheese on top and covered it until it melted. Just the kind of meal I like (had 2 servings)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
The rice was no where near done, should have been "cooked" rice. :(((((
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Good. My husband like it. I didn't have chili sauce, but did have cooked lentils, came out great. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
I made a vegetarian version of this dish using Morning Star Farms Grillers Recipe Crumbles and it still came out delicious. I added additional spices to the crumbles while it cooked as suggested in other reviews, used instant rice which I precooked and cooked it all in a cast iron skillet. I didn't think it was sweet. The dish came out perfectly and I will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvs2cook2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
This is a 5 star recipe. It was very warm with the Chile Sauce, from the Asian isle in the grocery, (not chili sauce) but it was delicious.The aroma while it was cooking filled the house. I am saving it to my Recipe Box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sequim, Washington, USA
Living In: Starke, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 697) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States