Spanish Rice Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Excellent recipe, easy to make, and the whole family loved it. To dress it up a little, mix up a box of cornbread mix according to directions (Jiffy is fine), and spread on top before adding the Cheddar cheese. Bake for about 20 minutes, or until cornbread is done (timing depends on size of casserole dish). Sprinkle with cheese, then bake for antoehr minute or two to melt the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Andreas, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I wish there was 4.5. I've made this twice now and use instant rice instead, which works out fine (leave out water and brown sugar) and instead of chili sauce I add tomato sauce with green chiles since chili sauce isn't vegetarian. I use the veggie beef crumblers but the rest is as written. I will add corn next time and green onions instead of cilantro, just because we love green onions. We eat this as our main dish and I make sweet corn bread to go with it from this site that's fantastic! http://allrecipes.com/recipe/golden-sweet-cornbread/ Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Very good recipe. I added a little more onion and a little more green pepper. I did every thing in a large iron skillet, that was I was able to just sprinkle the cheese on top and place the whole thing in the oven. Only one pot to clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mckeesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
This is incredibly tasty. Since I already had a very similar recipe that used shredded lettuce, I did fold in shredded lettuce into the whole mixture just before the cheese topping. I too used only one pan for the whole process. An absolute must have in your repertoire of recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I loved this bake, it was easy to make and really tasted very good. I didn't even have to tweak anything :) It is definitely a meal I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kriket

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tallinn, Harju, Estonia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
It was very delicious tasting, BUT my rice didn't cook, so it was a bit crunchy. Next time I will either just cook the rice first or use minute rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I make this often, I use rice cooker anytime I cook with rice tho-add cooked rice during last 5to10 minutes of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Will make again. An easy meal to whip together, but not a "wonderful" dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Fantastic!! Wouldn't change a thing unless you don't like it too spicy then you may lessen the chili sauce. Great recipe and there were no leftovers. My five year old is picky and gobbled it up (after I removed the tomatos). Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
quick easy and delicious. let simmer only, do not stir! added some garlic and sauteed it with the onions and bell pepper sbefore adding to mixture. I skipped the baking part and just sprinkled cheese during last couple minutes of cooking time. served with tortillas and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 699) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States