Spanish Rice Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Pretty easy to make with any vegetables you like. Add some sour cream at the end and it's delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I found this recipe while just looking for something different to do with hamburger. We were pleasantly surprised!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeri Bolin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Duncanville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
This was so simple to make and very very good. Hubby and 3 year old daughter really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooksy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Excellent exactly as written! Cooked up beautifully and a hit with the entire family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I really enjoyed this dish, and my family did too! I only made a few tweaks: I used medium salsa instead of the chile sauce, and also added more cumin and Worcestershire sauce than the recipe calls for. It was super easy and I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Loved this recipe! It was so good although I thought it was a little too much rice. I also added crushed Dorito's to the tops layer of cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Thought it was great everyone loved it. Used white sugar instead of brown used hot and spicy taco seasoning powder with a half cup more water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This turned out wonderful. I had to modify the recipe for my mom since she cannot eat very much salt. So I cut out the chile sauce, the worcestershire sauce and the salt. Added instead cayenne powder..small amount and a can of no salt canned kidney beans. I used no salt canned tomatoes as well. Thought it would turn out very bland but was actually really good. For those of us not on low sodium I added some hot sauce and sour cream to after plating. My husband even got seconds and he usually doesn't care for rice dishes at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
very good, my husband really liked it! very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
This dish was very good! I browned the beef in chile powder and minced garlic. I also used salsa. It was a little too spicy for my husband but just right for me. You can always adjust the heat for this recipe. I like med salsa. I will be making this often. Thanks for this delicious and easy to prepare recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 731) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States