Spanish Potato Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I am so glad I tried this recipe. It tastes exactly the way I remember the omelets in Spain tasting, when I visited many years ago. I didn't change a thing. Fantastic, just like it is! I will probably be making this a lot now that I found it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I was late getting up and really hungry so I started with potatoes O'Brian thawed in mw. Added to onions already in pan, added smoked paprika and chipotle chile powder. Added eggs and covered the pan to hasten cooking and whoa, I turned it over without incident! Oh, I added parsley to the eggs while I was whisking them. Delicious. Will definitely make again. Took no more than 15 minutes including prep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marylyn
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
This was really yummy. I added too much pepper and made it a little hot, but it was still delicious. I ate this as a child from someone from Spain "Amelia", she made the best, this brought back memories. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Excellent! Adding to my regular rotation for Meatless Mondays. I was pleasantly surprised when hubby admitted to liking this as well because he does not normally tolerate anything with potatoes. Thanks for posting. I made this exactly as instructed except served sliced tomatoes and green onions on the side instead of on top. Really quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: May 20, 2013
I thought this was missing something liked diced jalapenos. I didn't feel that it was necessary to flip the eggs over. I just placed a lid over the pan and cooked the eggs on low heat until done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
This tastes delicious and is perfect for breakfast or dinner! Two things I will need to address next time I fix this: 1) Too much oil. I think I could cut it in half. 2) This time, I added the onions when I turned the potatoes over but then had to remove the browned potatoes so the onions could cook further. Perhaps next time, I should add them halfway through the cooking time of the first side, at maybe the 5 minute mark? There will definitely be a next as this is a delicious, filling meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Pretty good! I made this with mostly defrosted hash browns because I was looking for something quick. I sauteed the onions first as one reviewer suggested, especially since I knew I wasn't cooking it very long. I flopped a little on the flip, but made it using a large circular platter. Should only have added pepper once, I think. Served it with a little shredded sharp cheese & optional salsa instead of tomatoes. Toast & baby carrots made it a quick light supper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
This was such an easy and yummy recipe. I made it for a spanish project, and it came out delicious! Definitely buy some parsley or green onions for garnish though, as without it, the dish looks yellow (and sad). Also, if you are reheating the dish for leftovers, re-cook it on the stove rather than the microwave. It just tastes better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Sometimes the best recipes are the easiest. This is one of those. Just a few ingredients with a lot of taste. Eggs, potatoes and onions with a little salt and pepper. I didn't have any tomatoes so I put some salsa on top. Very tasty and very easy. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Ani
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I modified the process a bit. Instead of turning the omlette, I broiled it for two minutes, which gave it a good texture too. My wife liked it. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ani

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Potato Gnocchi

Chef John reveals the tricks to making perfect potato gnocchi.

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States