Spanish Pork with White Wine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Not bad. Going to try it in the slow cooker next time, I think it will come out better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Used pork tenderloin. Followed recipe as-is until the actual cooking. Make sure the pan is SUPER hot when you drop the meat in. It WILL smoke so open windows and be prepared for the fire alarm to go off. Cooked for exactly 22 minutes, took the meat out of the liquids and let it rest for 10 minutes. Spooned cooking liquids onto the meat when served and it was truly delicious. If you want more garlic flavor, slice up an additional clove of garlic and add it with the wine and chicken stock. We served with roasted red potatoes and asparagus. So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I took the advice of one reviewer above and added garlic salt as my "salt to taste" and this is superb! The method of cooking keeps it moist and cooks perfectly. I think we only went about 45 minutes also! This is a keeper! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deerfield Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Was looking for a pork tapas recipe, so cut and pounded boneless chops into small cutlets. Sauteed in oil & butter with sliced garlic, simmered in liquid about 25 minutes. Added about a Tbs. of flour to remaining liquid for a delicious gravy. Overall was a bit salty, though I think that may have been me over-seasoning the cutlets in the beginning. Definately will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
I sliced my pork tenderloin into medallions, and marinated it in minced fresh garlic and a little olive oil for about 6 hours. It turned out super tender, and the flavor was pretty good, but if I were to make it again I would add some fresh oregano and/or thyme. Served it with asparagus and baby red potatoes. Good stuff. Thanks, Pietra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
We liked this one so much I've made it several times now. It's a simple recipe but don't let that fool you. While it is easy, it's flavorful. I used thin pork chops, making 50-55 minutes is too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
I used red wine, as i had it on hand and prefer it, and the dish turned out beautifully. I removed the roast after fully cooked, and reduced the "liquids" down with a little cornstarch and made a delicious gravy to serve with mashed red potatoes. A little fresh ground pepper, and it was wonderful (and i do not even like pork :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
This was allright but it was lacking that "wow" factor. I used a pork tenderloin, I cut lots of little slits that I inserted slivers of garlic in (in addition to rubbing the minced garlic over the outside of the pork), added lots of thyme & some cilantro. The wine I used was a good pinot grigio. Not sure why thsi was a little boring ... the pork was juicy & not dry though. Served it w/ smashed potatoes & a fresh salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2005
My husband really liked this recipe. One thing to note is the cooking time is WAY off. You are cooking it in a pan - no way will it take 55 minutes. I think I cooked it for 20-25 because I was trying to follow the recipe, but even that was a bit too long. That was his one complaint. I also kept checking the internal temp and it never reached 160, but it was definitely still cooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
I loved the flavor and I had the butcher tenderize the pork so they were very tender the only problem was that they seemed a little dry. I donlt know whether I over cooked them. I will definitely make this again but I would like to figure out what I did wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Smoked Pork Shank with White Beans

Comforting, rustic pork shank is braised with creamy white beans.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States