Spanish Moroccan Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
This was fairly good, but I found the flavor very strange. I'm not sure if it was the recipe or the fact I don't care for fish paired with tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
Drummed this one up for some of my Vegitarian friends and I applied the following subs: Veg boulion black beans for the garbanzo. Upped the spicing a bit and with the Simple Curry Couscous found on this site was completely brilliant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatham, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
Made this last night with 3.5 pounds fish, double, double the vegies (except the red peper which stayed the same), 1 cup raisins, 1 cup olives, 3 cans chopped tomatoes and half the spices (for the three year old). I left out the salt and let people add it as they wished. It worked great and my son loved it. Keeping the spices as-is in the recipe would be quite nice as well. Also: I had access to some really nice sweet Spanish paprika which really enhanced the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ben White

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
I used this recipe as a rough guide to make it for 2 with stuff I had on hand. I subbed canned tomatoes and coconut oil (I never cook with vegetable oil), I didn't have bell peppers or olives and I doubled the carrots. I also added raisins at another reviewer's suggestion, which is perfect. I can't imagine not having them in there. I will definitely make this again. The vegetables are SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
This was SO good!!! I can not wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by violet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
I loved this recipe. THe only changes I made were to use a can of diced tomatoes in place of the fresh, both kalamata and green olives (probably about a cup worth) and added some spinach on top. Oh I also cut the red pepper way down so that it wouldn't be too spicy for the kiddos. I will definitely be making this again and soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
I made this with a little less fish but all the vegetables. I added more olives and also adde 1/2 cup of raisins for the savory/sweet combo that I remembered from my trip to Morocco. A little spicy, but a BIG hit at my house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RhondaT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
Very good! I changed the servings to two for the amounts of fish and veggies but changed the servings to 4 for the amount of spices to use. I also used both kalamata and spanish olives, I also used 1 cup olives. Not being a huge fan of beans, I replaced with broccoli. Spicy, great tasting. The fish just soaks up all that flavor. My husband was very suprised by this dish. He loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-68 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States