Spanish Moroccan Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Good! The fish cooked perfectly using this method and the whole dish had a nice flavor, though I did choose to go a little lighter on the spices. I used fat free chicken broth in place of the water and bouillion. My only complaint was that the olives just didn't seem to work with all the other flavors. Still a very good dish though. Thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
YUM! This was well worth the time to make. The only change I made was to cut back a bit on the cyanne (sp?) pepper. I figured I could add more in the end if it needed it. I served this over Saffron rice (cheap pack for grocery store) & it was a big hit. It was like a fish stew. mmm mmm mmm We had a little left over & I had to stop myself from raiding the 'fridge @ about 2 this morning & finishing it off. Great recipe, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blenheim, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Darlington, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Delicious!! The only thing my family didnt like is that I didnt make more!! Followed the recipe pretty close with the exception of excluding garbanzo beans, adding shrimp, and substituting cilantro for parsley. Thanks for a wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
This is my favorite recipe I have found on this site so far. We didn't have chickpeas (and I really don't like them) so I used black beans instead. Also used less fish just enough to cover the top. It was fantastic and even better then next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Loved this! I cut the fish and spices in 1/2 (5 lbs of tilapia seemed like way too much) and used the amount of veggies the recipe called for. My husband and I loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
A simple and flavorful dish! I added some pitted black moroccan olives, broccoli stems, and ras el hanout to taste. The tilapi is wonderful and not too fishy. I even had it for lunch the next day and it tasted just as good, which doesn't happen often with fish leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
This was delicious! Easy to make, and also easy to halve the recipe to accommodate less fish. Subbed in chicken broth for bullion, and added raisins. I will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellesley, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Fairfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
I made this recipe as published minus the carrots because we are on a low-carb diet. I love other Spanish/Moroccan dishes. Unfortunately we didn't love this recipe. There was flavor, but it bordered on bland rather than complex. It also was very expensive to make and 5lbs of tilapia is far too much. If you'll notice the posted photo is in a tin foil pan. That's because it won't all fit in ones skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Really tasty recipe! I was so pround of myself after completion. Simple to make and it like we were dining at a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DetectiveL
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Loved this dish! I threw in some chopped prunes and golden raisins. Doubled the garlic too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DetectiveL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States