Spanish Moroccan Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
An excellent recipe and I think I made it even better. I replaced the paprika with ground sumac. Sumac is a Moroccan spice and it really works for this recipe. I doubled everything except the amount of fish and it was the perfect amount for 9 adults. I also added capers and doubled up again on the olives. This has to be served with couscous. I enhanced the couscous a little by adding pine nuts. Great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brown City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Omigoodness, I thoroughly enjoyed the delicious flavors this dish has! I didn't have carrots or olives, but we could live without those ingredients. I used a can of whole tomatoes instead. I love my food well seasoned so I added a few extra spices directly to the fish(adobo/season salt). This was superb and has now become a favorite in my recipe arsenal! Thank you for submitting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Hot~n~Divine

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
I changed it quite a bit, used a lot less fish, used extra fire roasted tomato, and used 2 fire roasted hatch peppers. I think I would have like the original, but I made it more toward my husbands taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louise McClung

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Good! The fish cooked perfectly using this method and the whole dish had a nice flavor, though I did choose to go a little lighter on the spices. I used fat free chicken broth in place of the water and bouillion. My only complaint was that the olives just didn't seem to work with all the other flavors. Still a very good dish though. Thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
YUM! This was well worth the time to make. The only change I made was to cut back a bit on the cyanne (sp?) pepper. I figured I could add more in the end if it needed it. I served this over Saffron rice (cheap pack for grocery store) & it was a big hit. It was like a fish stew. mmm mmm mmm We had a little left over & I had to stop myself from raiding the 'fridge @ about 2 this morning & finishing it off. Great recipe, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blenheim, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Darlington, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Delicious!! The only thing my family didnt like is that I didnt make more!! Followed the recipe pretty close with the exception of excluding garbanzo beans, adding shrimp, and substituting cilantro for parsley. Thanks for a wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
This is my favorite recipe I have found on this site so far. We didn't have chickpeas (and I really don't like them) so I used black beans instead. Also used less fish just enough to cover the top. It was fantastic and even better then next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Loved this! I cut the fish and spices in 1/2 (5 lbs of tilapia seemed like way too much) and used the amount of veggies the recipe called for. My husband and I loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
A simple and flavorful dish! I added some pitted black moroccan olives, broccoli stems, and ras el hanout to taste. The tilapi is wonderful and not too fishy. I even had it for lunch the next day and it tasted just as good, which doesn't happen often with fish leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
This was delicious! Easy to make, and also easy to halve the recipe to accommodate less fish. Subbed in chicken broth for bullion, and added raisins. I will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellesley, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Fairfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States