Spanish Moroccan Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
We have been looking for variety as we try in increase our fish intake. This recipe will definitely be part of our regular collection. I followed the recipe very closely, only using about 1 cup of chicken broth instead of bouillion and water, cutting the spice down to 1/2 teas. cayenne (for preference), and used 20 oz. of mahi mahi (the amount our family eats in one meal). The half reduction of cayenne still gave it a little kick for the adults to enjoy and the kids would eat it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Needs lot's more other seasoning and what they recommend is too much of that especially cumin. You put that much cumin and it will taste very gritty. Add about 6 cloves garlic and about tbs tomato paste for a thicker broth to put over couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetsuzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This was delicious!!!Will be making it again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
My picky eaters love this recipe! It's wonderful on a cold winter night. Real comfort food. Thanks Hanna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I will definitely make this recipe again. It reminded me a lot of my hostmom's cooking when I lived in Spain. I used sole instead of tilapia, and omitted the olives and parsley just because of what I had on hand. I think I also used a bit less cumin. It was an easy and delicious dish. I served it over couscous, but rice would work as well. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seguin, Texas, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Had to modify slightly based on what I had in my cupboard but this was delicious! Tasted just like the Moroccan dishes in the restaurants where I used to dance. Was a huge hit with my husband and 18-month-old and got us talking about the "good old days" :) Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
tried for the 1st time last night. wish i would have let the chickpeas cook a little longer and instead of water i would use a broth next time. but this was really good and my boyfriend loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
delicious. BUT - proportions in the recipe are seriously off. I used only 3.5 lbs of tilapia, and it was enough for 6 hungry people at LEAST. I also cut the cumin and the cayenne in half - I adore spices and cook moroccan, indian, etc. food all the time, but 4 tablespoons of cumin is insane. with my adjustments the fish came out excellent. as other reviewers have noted, it is better the next day (which makes it great for entertaining since you can prepare it the day before).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Pretty good. I think the recipe calls for too much fish. I added half the amount and it was plenty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Sherman Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
My husband really liked this but there was some spice I wasn't crazy about maybe the paprika since I don't use that often. The fish was nice and tender easy to just plop on and forget about and the veggies were good. Served it over mediterr. couscous. Will try again but change up some of the spices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States