Spanish Moroccan Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
This definitely is reminscient of dishes my host mom would make when I was living in southern Spain. I used more olives but otherwise kept it pretty consistent with the recipe. Turned out great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
I never knew cooking food so great could be so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
I really liked it the next day more than the first day. The flavors really blended more into the fish. I think next time I may cook the vegetable combination really slowly to get the full flavor going and mix the fish into the hot mixture in small chunks or something so the flavor gets into the fish more and the fish flavor gets into the vegetables. Thanks for sharing this unique dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bedford, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
Absolutely an EXCELLENT recipe! My non-fish-loving husband gulfed this down in 5 minutes! I followed the recipe along with some of the raters' suggestions. These are the changes I made: 1) Cut down serving size for 2 for fish/veggies & serving for 4 for the spices (as another rater did) 2) used dry parsley since I didn't have fresh ones on hand 3) used 1 cup mixed black & green olives sliced 4) added 1 sliced serrano pepper to add more spice (we love spicy) 5) added 1/2 cup raisins to the dish. I also cooked the fish for 40 mins as the recipe said, but I think it would have been done in 30 mins (it started to break apart at 40 mins). I served the fish with the easy curry coucous (recipe found on this site) without the raisins in that recipe...the dishes combined was a GREAT hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
I omitted the red peppers. Instead of the bouillon cubes, I poured about 1/2 cup of chicken broth over the fish/vegetable mixture and baked it in the oven at 375 degrees for approximately 20 minutes or until the fish was flaky. I served it with couscous! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINGQUEEN75

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
This was fairly good, but I found the flavor very strange. I'm not sure if it was the recipe or the fact I don't care for fish paired with tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
Drummed this one up for some of my Vegitarian friends and I applied the following subs: Veg boulion black beans for the garbanzo. Upped the spicing a bit and with the Simple Curry Couscous found on this site was completely brilliant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatham, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
Made this last night with 3.5 pounds fish, double, double the vegies (except the red peper which stayed the same), 1 cup raisins, 1 cup olives, 3 cans chopped tomatoes and half the spices (for the three year old). I left out the salt and let people add it as they wished. It worked great and my son loved it. Keeping the spices as-is in the recipe would be quite nice as well. Also: I had access to some really nice sweet Spanish paprika which really enhanced the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ben White

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
I used this recipe as a rough guide to make it for 2 with stuff I had on hand. I subbed canned tomatoes and coconut oil (I never cook with vegetable oil), I didn't have bell peppers or olives and I doubled the carrots. I also added raisins at another reviewer's suggestion, which is perfect. I can't imagine not having them in there. I will definitely make this again. The vegetables are SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
This was SO good!!! I can not wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by violet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States