Spanish Green Beans and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
This was ok, nothing special but nothing bad either. Probably would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nelson, Nelson-Marlborough, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
I used Kentucky Wonder beans and fresh tomatoes from the garden, 3 cups of chopped cherry tomatoes! This was delicious. It does take a long time to cook, compared with other vegetables (needs all the time the recipe says). I also added 1 teaspoon of salt because I thought it was really bland without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Yum. I like to consider myself something of a green bean expert because they are my favorite, and this recipe is excellent. I used frozen beans because I didn't have fresh. You can vary the cooking time depending on how well done you like your beans. Perfectly tomatoey! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
This seemed like it would be good cause all the ingredients are good, but it just wasn't a hit with our family. Didnt' taste too good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
My husband and I liked it very much! The combination of garlic, tomatoes (I used fresh ones) and beans was so delicious. Definitly a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
This was full of tomato flavor, and I normally wouldn't mind that, except I wanted to taste green beans. If I make this again, I will add more green beans, I think, and a bit more garlic, since I could hardly taste it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
I tried this for the ease of it. It was ok, but I do a much better version and wont take the short cuts again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by davebuoy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
This was great. I used a can of chopped tomatoes with chilies - which added a nice heat to the dish. I also replaced the pine nuts with black beans. A new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
Yum! I didn't have any pine nuts but I can only imagine that they would have added to this great recipe. I used frozen green beans because i din't have fresh. Very good. My toddler ate the tomatoes and asked for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
I served these with my holiday dinner and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Best Fried Green Tomatoes

See how to make traditional Southern-style fried green tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States