Spanish Flan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2000
The best Flan !! All my Latino friends say it's just like Abuela used to make ! I've made it many times and gotten rave reviews. Angel even ate a whole one by himself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2001
EXCELLENT recipe. I've tried so many other flan recipes and this one tops them all. I have already made it three times for potlucks and I keep getting asked for the recipe. I can't believe how easy and few ingredients it took to make. My boyfriend asked me to make one for a family dinner and another for himself!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2001
Very easy recipe and tastes great to boot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2001
It's easy to make and not that many ingredients needed. Tastes great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2001
Really and easy and simple. Tastes very similiar to mom's flan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
I made this last night and thought it was the best we ever had!! And easy too! I hate the idea of water in my oven so I was glad to have found this recipe. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2003
My husband and I thought this was a wonderful dessert and I liked the ease of preparation as well as the moderate fat content. I will be making this many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2003
This flan is excellent and just what I was looking for. Something with not too much of an eggy taste. So easy to make and tastes fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2003
Really good and easy to prepare. It's a no brainer... I took the liberty to add some Khalua to it and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iorzer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guayaquil, Guayas, Ecuador
Living In: San Dimas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2003
This was truly AWESOME and SO SO EASY. It's basically fail proof. I read the other reviews and didn't really need to change anything at all. Don't put it in the refrigerator, the directions didn't say to. It's great because I don't have to put it in water like other recipes suggest. It's the best flan I've ever had and I will only keep this recipe for flan. It's very rich in flavor but not too sweet. Perfect for the holidays!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 567) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spanish Flan

This creamy flan custard will become everyone's favorite dessert.

Baked Flan

See how to make a simple flan with a creamy, custardy texture.

How to Make Coconut Flan

See how to put a tropical twist on traditional flan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States