Spanish Flan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
my family loved it!perfect flan recipe! if this was on a cooking show i'm sure it would be numero uno(number 1)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by Myia
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Shortcut is to use the blender likeartsychicany suggested AND skip the sugar/caramel if you're in a hurry (just flip after chilled & top with Smucker's caramel sauce). I used 5 eggs & it was too "eggy" to me. 4 eggs was perfect. I also added a dash of whole milk & 2 dashes of heavy cream. One hr & no more! Perfect texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Myia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Byhalia, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I have tried several flans and this is by far the best one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I use this recipe every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgewood, New York, USA
Living In: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
This was so easy and tasted AMAZING!!! My husband usually doesn't even like flan, but he loved this one! I copied other reviewers and added 4 oz cream cheese and mixed it all in the blender......not one thing wrong with it, thankfully since I made it the first time for company that I barely knew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I've used this recipe for a long time. The only thing is that I use 6 egg yolks with one can of sweetened condensed milk and one can evaporated milk. I don't use vanilla extract either. The caramel is the hardest part to make. Patience stirring it until it becomes liquid, can take long. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Very good! I use four eggs and it comes out perfect. To make the caramel easy, I microwave one cup of sugar with 1/2 cup of water for about 10 minutes. This is my hubbys favorite flan. - Brandy A :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
The first time I made this I followed the directions exactly and it was flat and too dense and the outer part (bottom) was too well-cooked. I made the following changes and it was PERFECT: 1.) I added 1/4 cup of water to the sugar when I cooked it which allowed me to better control the color/texture of the sugar. It turned out perfect. 2.) I cooked the flan in a water bath using the hottest water I could get out of the tap. I cooked it for 1.5 hours at 350 degrees and it turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
This is a great recipe and really easy to make. My only comments would be is to absolutely add one more egg to give it that extra creamy texture, make sure you bake it in a water bath and lastly be careful when you're melting the sugar that you don't burn it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
This is my husbands favorite dessert! I serve it with fresh seasonal fruit which compliments it perfectly. Strawberries or blueberries and peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wonewoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 614) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spanish Flan

This creamy flan custard will become everyone's favorite dessert.

Baked Flan

See how to make a simple flan with a creamy, custardy texture.

How to Make Coconut Flan

See how to put a tropical twist on traditional flan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States