Spanish Flan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
The flan tasted great only problem I had was the custard wasn't smooth. I dont know what went wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
This was delicious. I was so surprised at how easy it was to make. The only thing I changed was putting it in an oblong pan because I didn't have around one. I took it to a Mexican potluck where it was devoured by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Excellent!! Very authentic. Reminds me of my favorite Cuban restaurant when I was a child.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jamie Hernandez
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Very easy to make. Just finished it and it looks and taste excelente!!!! I wish I had a 9inch baking bowl. I am getting one today so my next flan looks authentic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Hernandez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I love the flavor of this recipe but to make this correctly in is slightly inaccurate my changes were instead of 3 eggs I used 6 eggs yolks no whites, and when adding this to the hot milk you must continue to add the egg mixture slowly so then the eggs to curdle ( the idea is to slowly change the temp of the eggs so you get the smooth texture) then when putting it in the oven using a water bath of boiling water will also help with the not burning of the custard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky MacLeod

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
My flan was way too overcooked. Taste was good but I would think no more than 40 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Yung

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
It was okay. The people I made it for said it was delicious. I added an extra egg and thought the consistency was firmer than another flan recipe I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
So easy to make, everyone loved it had to make another one the next day lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
After you put the carmel let it cool then put in the fridge until the mix is ready then add the mix on it ...if not carmel will crack
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yectzi Garcia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maddie
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Loved it an so easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 604) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spanish Flan

This creamy flan custard will become everyone's favorite dessert.

Baked Flan

See how to make a simple flan with a creamy, custardy texture.

How to Make Coconut Flan

See how to put a tropical twist on traditional flan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States