Spanish Flan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
After I made this, my mom wanted the recipe! It is so good! Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
yummy... also added 2 more eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
my husband loves flan and this recipe is awesome you can do so much with this recipe make it your own. Just a little note use a dish you can throw away you will never get the sugar off I even tried to boil it off didn't work just a hint for you I added some fresh nutmeg to the custard and some finishing salt to the sugar gives it that little hum that people can not figure out I love adding things to recipes and this I a great recipe to add things you will love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kyali13
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Okay i do like this recipe but, I do think that the sugar for the caramel is to much and the vanilla in the Flan mix should be lowered to 1 tsp instead of 1 tbsp it comes out with a way to strong vanilla flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyali13

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Definitely I recommend using a water bath to put the flan in the oven. The texture will be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Easy and delicious, you have to make it and taste it to know what I mean. Everybody who taste the flan I make based on this recipe want to know how I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I tried this recipe for thanksgiving and it was amazing!! I took it over to a relative home for dessert and got soo many compliments . I made alittle change with the ingredients, for a serving of 12 I added 5 eggs , (4 jolks and 1 whole egg) also I placed my baking dish in a flan pan of water in the oven..its came out great and the texture of the flan was perfect!!!! Also, for the carmel base for the pan I used brown sugar, within 5 min I had a great carmel base...perfect color!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ramona

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
This recipie is great and my flan came out delicious.However, I believe I made a mistake because I used brown sugar instead of white sugar as indicated so the caramel coat came out very think and flan could get out easily from the baking dish :) Also, flan wasn`t fluffy so I think I might have to practice a lot until I master this recipie because my husband loved the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gabrielag

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
This was delicious but I had difficulty getting it out of the pan. I did put it in a iron skillet with water for about 5-7 minutes but it required longer. I had to take it to a party and it cracked when I took it out. However,it was delicious and I did not take any home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlotte Amberger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 560) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spanish Flan

This creamy flan custard will become everyone's favorite dessert.

Baked Flan

See how to make a simple flan with a creamy, custardy texture.

How to Make Coconut Flan

See how to put a tropical twist on traditional flan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States