Spanish Cod Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
This was excellent! The only changes I made was I didn't have marinated veggies so I used the advice of another and used some canned artichoke and I didn't use cherry tomatoes, but thickly sliced zucchini. My girls are 4 and 7 and they ate this up. Husband claimed to be 'not feeling well' but ended up having seconds. it was more stew-like that I thought it would be, but that didn't change the great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
I doubled the recipe and used a combination of fish and scallops, substituted marinated artichoke hearts instead of the marinated italian vegetables (I don't like that stuff), and served this over rice for a dinner party. It got RAVE reviews from everyone and several people wanted the recipe! These flavors are AWESOME together and really make this a standout recipe! Thanks for the submission- this is some good food! Plus, it's healthy, too!!! What a great bonus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COURTNEYGRIFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
THE BEST COD FISH RECIPE EVER EVERY ONE MUST READ THIS ONE IS A WINNER FOR SHORE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
Very good; very flavorful. I will try shrimp or scallops next time. I cut the cod into little chunks, then served over rice, with foccacia bread -- a nice meal on this Friday night. I could not find the marinated vegetables called for, so I used an equal amount of marinated artichoke hearts. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahbelum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
This fish had so much flavor. Everyone loved it. I was told I had to make this one often, and to try the sauce with chicken as well. It was alittle salty so definately don't add salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
will make again even great left over. Used Artichoke like everyone else as I didn't have Italian vegetables Be carefull with salt on this one its salty because of Artichokes and olives. Excellent..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
Fantastic dish. Flavorful and very easy to make. I served it with cous cous and sauteed spinich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
Delicioso! Husband's comment: "Make sure you tell them I said it was good." Did my "prep" work in the morning, and when I got home from work, this was done in the time it took to boil the angel hair pasta I served with it. This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Babzil
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
This was outstanding! Made me wonder why I had never eaten fish in a tomato sauce before. I used green olives, sundried tomatoes and marinated zucchini for the sauce and I firmly believe that even without the fish or any other addition it would make a wonderful pasta sauce. Served this one with rice. Loved it! Will serve it to company. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pecs, Baranya, Hungary
Living In: Pamplona, Navarra, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Pretty much followed the recipe as written but decreased the tomato sauce. Loved the combination of flavors with the addition of the chopped marinated Italian deli salad and olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cazuela
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Miso-Glazed Black Cod

See how to make an easy Japanese-inspired miso glaze for broiled cod.

Merluzzo Cod Fish Pasta Puttanesca

See how to make healthy, flavorful cod fish puttanesca-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States