Spanish Cod Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
THE BEST COD FISH RECIPE EVER EVERY ONE MUST READ THIS ONE IS A WINNER FOR SHORE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
This fish had so much flavor. Everyone loved it. I was told I had to make this one often, and to try the sauce with chicken as well. It was alittle salty so definately don't add salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
Superb! Try it with swordfish and bluefish too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
Very good; very flavorful. I will try shrimp or scallops next time. I cut the cod into little chunks, then served over rice, with foccacia bread -- a nice meal on this Friday night. I could not find the marinated vegetables called for, so I used an equal amount of marinated artichoke hearts. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahbelum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
I doubled the recipe and used a combination of fish and scallops, substituted marinated artichoke hearts instead of the marinated italian vegetables (I don't like that stuff), and served this over rice for a dinner party. It got RAVE reviews from everyone and several people wanted the recipe! These flavors are AWESOME together and really make this a standout recipe! Thanks for the submission- this is some good food! Plus, it's healthy, too!!! What a great bonus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COURTNEYGRIFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
very good. I added a little cilantro and it was very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
Fantastic dish. Flavorful and very easy to make. I served it with cous cous and sauteed spinich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
This was excellent! The only changes I made was I didn't have marinated veggies so I used the advice of another and used some canned artichoke and I didn't use cherry tomatoes, but thickly sliced zucchini. My girls are 4 and 7 and they ate this up. Husband claimed to be 'not feeling well' but ended up having seconds. it was more stew-like that I thought it would be, but that didn't change the great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
AWESOME! Easy to make and quite yummy! I'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Landenberg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
Excellent... Nice combination of ingredients .. spicy and flavorful. I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Living In: Coeur D Alene, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Miso-Glazed Black Cod

See how to make an easy Japanese-inspired miso glaze for broiled cod.

Merluzzo Cod Fish Pasta Puttanesca

See how to make healthy, flavorful cod fish puttanesca-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States