Spanish Cod Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
This was excellent and so so simple! I didn't have marinated vegetables, but I put in sliced fresh red peppers and extra onions and was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
AMAZING! I threw in some little shrimp and added a small can of diced chiles because I didn't have the vegetable salad or green olives on hand. Also added a dash of hot red pepper, only on my portion, which was delish. Made it more of a spicy Spanish cod, but it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
I am rating this recipe a 5 based on the sauce alone! I omitted the veggies, as I was looking for more of a plain sauce for fish, and it was amazing!! I used a 1/3rd of the fish since it is just my husband and I, but I cooked all of the sauce since we were having it over angel hair pasta. Unfortunately the Cod we used was VERY fishy, so I did not like the end result, but I am definitely going to try it again maybe using halibut or tilapia filets, or even chicken cutlets. The sauce could also just be tripled alone for a homemade spicy marinara sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
This recipe was very good and very easy to make. I used red and green bell peppers as a substitue for the veggies and served over yellow rice. For a quick meal, everyone enjoyed it, I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by njmom
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
this was very good. i was looking for something different to do with the cod i bought other than frying it or baking it. the only substitute i had to do was the veggies. i didn't have marinated veggies, i used some fresh zucchini from the garden. thanks so much for the post Lundegaard1!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
my boyfriend said "its like we have our own ivars in our kitchen" I am thinking he ment the nice fancy Ivars, not the fast food joint. I had to change it a little due to lack of ingredience... I used stewed tomatoes and omited the greek olives and spices. only think I would really change is the name... Mediteraian Cod not spanish cod. and I made brown rice as a side to sop up the left over sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashliediane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Really really good, and easy. I did add the artichokes like others recommended. It still seemed like it was missing something, so I added a glug of balsamic vinegar and 2 glugs of red wine. That helped round out the flavor in my opinion. I think adding some kalamata olives or capers and mushrooms would be great too. We took the leftovers the next day, and added some additional tomato sauce and some fresh mussles...so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
Added some sliced mushrooms, and a couple of glugs of Sherry. Didn't have any tomato sauce, so used catsup. Worked out great. Will definitely do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
My husband hates fish. This dish made a really nice dinner. I only had canned tomatoes, but I will try again with fresh tomatoes. Worked well with brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hungry Lawn Gnome

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Really Really good.... I substituted artichoke hearts for the veggies... tastes better....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Miso-Glazed Black Cod

See how to make an easy Japanese-inspired miso glaze for broiled cod.

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States