Spanish Cod Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Yum Yum Yum! Very happy tummies! I made two adjustments: Used a can of diced tomatoes instead of the tomato sauce and used a large chopped yellow squash for the Italian veggies. Everybody loved it! Served with Spanish rice. We are adding this to our favorite dishes. Thank you, thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Perfect and easy - instead of picked veggies I chopped up some peppers and put them in with the unions. Also doubled up on the garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
even my picky eaters loved this. used jalapeno stuffed olives for more kick and a chopped zucchini instead of the marinated salad. served over rice. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
This recipe is awesome. I used canned artichoke hearts instead. I also replaced the cod fillets with small pieces of desalted cod, which made is a very stasty fish stew. Lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenko

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Mikey didn't like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kerrville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Fantastic recipe! The second time I made it I forgot to add the halved tomatoes and it was still delicious. Will definitely make this for company as it is so easy to do at the last minute. I serve it over rice and with crusty bread and a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
I was looking for a recipe to use my frozen cod other than frying it. Found it! Super easy, nice flavors, put it on some jasmine rice and my wife and I were pleased. Thanks for the Rec.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by savage60

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
YUMMY!!!! This was so good. I added artichokes as others have suggested and I added zucchini as well. This was so tasty, I will be making this again and again. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Be sure everyone likes green olives first! Had great flavor, but definetly the green olives over-shadowed the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Korenna Colquitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This was delicious!! My husband and my 18-month old both loved the sauce. I made no modifications, the recipe is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Miso-Glazed Black Cod

See how to make an easy Japanese-inspired miso glaze for broiled cod.

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States