Spanish Cod Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Fantastic recipe! The second time I made it I forgot to add the halved tomatoes and it was still delicious. Will definitely make this for company as it is so easy to do at the last minute. I serve it over rice and with crusty bread and a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
I was looking for a recipe to use my frozen cod other than frying it. Found it! Super easy, nice flavors, put it on some jasmine rice and my wife and I were pleased. Thanks for the Rec.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by savage60

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
YUMMY!!!! This was so good. I added artichokes as others have suggested and I added zucchini as well. This was so tasty, I will be making this again and again. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Be sure everyone likes green olives first! Had great flavor, but definetly the green olives over-shadowed the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Korenna Colquitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This was delicious!! My husband and my 18-month old both loved the sauce. I made no modifications, the recipe is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I could not find the deli marinated Italian vegetable salad which may have made it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Good combination of flavors and simple! Really enjoyed the addition of the olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ebrunworth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
So far, this is my favourite recipe on this website. My mom is always iffy about fish dishes and she was blown away! This is a keeper...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This is a favorite for ourselves and to serve to company. I haven't needed any modifications but sometimes substitute different olives if that is what's on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
This is a great dish! My husband, who doesn't typically like fish, loved this dish. I substituted cubed/steamed carrots and parsnips for the pickled Italian vegetables. I also added a half a small can of tomato paste and about 1/3 cup water to give the sauce more depth. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Miso-Glazed Black Cod

See how to make an easy Japanese-inspired miso glaze for broiled cod.

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States