Spanish Cod Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Fantastic recipe! The second time I made it I forgot to add the halved tomatoes and it was still delicious. Will definitely make this for company as it is so easy to do at the last minute. I serve it over rice and with crusty bread and a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
I was looking for a recipe to use my frozen cod other than frying it. Found it! Super easy, nice flavors, put it on some jasmine rice and my wife and I were pleased. Thanks for the Rec.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by savage60

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
YUMMY!!!! This was so good. I added artichokes as others have suggested and I added zucchini as well. This was so tasty, I will be making this again and again. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Be sure everyone likes green olives first! Had great flavor, but definetly the green olives over-shadowed the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Korenna Colquitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This was delicious!! My husband and my 18-month old both loved the sauce. I made no modifications, the recipe is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I could not find the deli marinated Italian vegetable salad which may have made it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Good combination of flavors and simple! Really enjoyed the addition of the olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ebrunworth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
So far, this is my favourite recipe on this website. My mom is always iffy about fish dishes and she was blown away! This is a keeper...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This is a favorite for ourselves and to serve to company. I haven't needed any modifications but sometimes substitute different olives if that is what's on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
This is a great dish! My husband, who doesn't typically like fish, loved this dish. I substituted cubed/steamed carrots and parsnips for the pickled Italian vegetables. I also added a half a small can of tomato paste and about 1/3 cup water to give the sauce more depth. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Miso-Glazed Black Cod

See how to make an easy Japanese-inspired miso glaze for broiled cod.

Merluzzo Cod Fish Pasta Puttanesca

See how to make healthy, flavorful cod fish puttanesca-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States