Spanish Chicken and Chorizo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Pepi
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Here is the deal, I changed ingredients, due to what I had in my house. which I think is what we all do.. I used Mexican rolled pork chorizo, and sweet smoked paprika and an Ozark Mt.sweet white wine.. and we are in love with this recipe.. loved it over rice/green peas... I love playing with recipes.. and making them our own. Thanks.. the Wallace house loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I thought this was a fabulous dish and easy! and my family loved it too! I used boneless chicken breast cut in small pieces, used SOY chorizo, and added 4 breakfast links all smashed up. I loved the creamy sauce that it makes as it simmers down and served over rice, it IS a comfort style dish. It's very flavorful and not too spicy. I will definitely make again on a cool evening - yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Brought this for a potluck dinner and it was a hit. Very easy to make and was loved by everyone (even people who don't like Chorizo)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Really easy & quick. Added Chili sauce for some heat & a tin of black beans to expand for last minute company
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Tried this the first time and loved it. Tried it again, and this time added to the recipe, some chopped onions, a fresh seeded pablano pepper - it was absolutly amazing! One tip though - drain most of the fat after frying the meats so the sauce doesn't break after cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Really, really good -- a hit with kids and adults alike. I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts instead of thighs but otherwise followed the recipe to the letter and it turned out delicious. Honestly much better than I expected with cream of chicken soup as an ingredient. This one's going in my recipe box for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B. Rossow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mankato, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Excellent dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Lovely dish, I served with rice and potato wedges (I'm Irish). I also used smoked paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
This was quite good, my family enjoyed it. I didn't have fresh garlic so I sprinkled the chicken pieces with Goya Adobo. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Betancourt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Brunswick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Definitely tasty and the perfect comfort food! I did, however, added chicken broth to make it a bit more liquified otherwise it was too thick. Other than that it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States