Spanish Chicken and Chorizo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Definitely tasty and the perfect comfort food! I did, however, added chicken broth to make it a bit more liquified otherwise it was too thick. Other than that it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Pretty good. I was using a bulk chorizo, so I don't think it turned out like it could have, but it was okay. I may or may not try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Really flavorful and good! I used smoked paprika instead of regular an dit complemented the chorizo perfectly and added an extra depth of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Really, really good -- a hit with kids and adults alike. I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts instead of thighs but otherwise followed the recipe to the letter and it turned out delicious. Honestly much better than I expected with cream of chicken soup as an ingredient. This one's going in my recipe box for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B. Rossow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mankato, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
good and flavorful, easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I liked it, was good for a quick meal. Used white grape juice instead of wine and had it with a side of veges and a toasted dinner roll instead of rice. Quick and easy, I think this would be a meal that would go down well with families who have a fussy eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by violetmay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I really enjoyed this recipe. These are the changes we made because of what we had on hand. Soy chorizo, crumbled instead of sliced, homemade cream of chicken soup (not a fan of the canned chemicals), chicken broth instead of wine b/c we were out, added sauteed mushrooms with step 3, added more broth (about 3/4 cup) to desired consistency. Served over brown rice with tortillas on the side. Will make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
This was quite good, my family enjoyed it. I didn't have fresh garlic so I sprinkled the chicken pieces with Goya Adobo. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Betancourt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Brunswick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Excellent dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I was pleasantly surprised by this dish. I couldn't find any chorizo so I used hot Italian sausage links (we like spicy at my house). I cooked the sausage and when that was done, I cooked the chicken in the same pan. Very good! We ate it over brown rice that I mixed some chopped scallions into. Not only was it good, but it was SUPER easy, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mightylace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lagrange, Ohio, USA
Living In: Glenville, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States