Spanish Beef and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Pretty tasty, easy recipe. I added some cumin, red pepper flakes, and salt. I want to try with chorizo sausage next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
While very good, I did alter this recipe. I used a small amount of cumin, italian seasoning, and ground pepper. The chili powder that I used was a more spicy version which added good flavor. I also added cheddar cheese at the end! Will make this again as it was pretty quick for a weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This was good, different from other recipes with the beef broth added. Much better for left overs the next day! I added some cumin to the recipe for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
There are so many things you can do with this recipe! I used half chorizo and half ground beef. Roasted red peppers and only tsp of the chili powder and 1/4 tsp of cumin. It was delicious! Next time I might even take the chili powder down to 1 tsp. It is a bit overpowering but all in all it's a great base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Outstanding, I was asked to not lose this recipe as everyone loved it, me included. The only thing I did different was added some sausage that I had left over from breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Edick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I liked this recipe, but added a lot of spices and some garlic. I would probably cut back on the chili powder and add a little more rice in the future. Overall, a quick and simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Yummy! I followed the tips, I added paprika, cumin, cayenne pepper, chili powder, salt and black pepper. I also used 6 oz tomato paste sauce, 2 1/2 cups of chicken broth and 1 1/4 cup of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This was really good. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
YUM! I used veggie broth because that's what I had on hand and also added a teaspoon each of paprika and cumin. Salt and pepper to taste. Topped with a sprinkle of cheddar cheese and plain Greek yogurt. Delicious AND easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Kids and husband gobbled this up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States