Spanakopita II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Perfection! I wouldn't change anything about this recipe! Phyllo is a pain to work with, but worth the suffering. I simply waited until everything else was ready, only then did I open the phyllo which made it easier to work with as it didn't have time to dry out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
I found these to be pretty eggy, and not as cheesy as I am accustomed to. However, I will be trying this again (with less egg and more cheese) because it is so close to the taste of the ones I miss from the restaurants in my hometown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColdHeartedKitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Titusville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DaMora
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Loved 'em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaMora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
These are fantastic! My only complaint is that you really do not need to season with salt because the feta is so salty, as a result mine was a little too salty but I still loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzie the Foodie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Love this recipe! I have used it over & over. The only thing I do differently is to use 2 6oz bags of fresh spinach instead of the frozen. Great recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Petite_mama

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
This is the first time I've thought highly enough of a recipe to bother giving a rating. I made this recipe for company and it could not have turned out better. I love Greek food and this was as good as I've ever had in a restaurant. Try it, you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
My husband makes these for us frequently - and they are so delicious! We have this recipe bookmarked and they never last long at our house. A great lunch item. Props to the husband of the house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
MmmGood! what more can you say? This was a delightfully easy recipe. Just don't forget the egg! HAHA!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MmmGood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
turned out great...whole family chowed down (even my 3 and 6 year olds)...only took 20 min in my oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
I made the easy/cheating version of this. I had a sheet of puff pastry that needed to be used so I mixed the filling, put it into a casserole dish, and layered the puff pastry on top. It was delicious. I cut the eggs in half because all I had were extra large and it just seemed like it might be too much. I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil and only used about a tablespoon because I do not like my food very greasy. Also, I used dried dill instead of fresh, though I'm sure fresh would make it even better. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

Watch how to make this top-rated Greek spinach pie.

Homemade Spanakopita

Meet Jeanette, and learn the story of her family recipe for spanakopita.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States