Spanakopita II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
DEElicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
How interesting ... someone rated this recipe 4 stars ... didn't try the recipe and gave one of her own ... something is wrong with either this person or this picture ... it is a fab recipe ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Dimas, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
My Greek mother makes spanakopita with these changes: 3 10-oz. bags fresh spinach, 1 bunch fresh dill, 5 bunches of green onions (instead of white), 1 pound of crumbled feta and 3/4 cup parmesan (no additional salt needed). Use a rimmed cookie sheet and butter 1/2 of a pkg. a phyllo dough and put in the pan. Then add the spinach filling, then butter of other 1/2 of dough. Cut into squares or triangles and bake. The fresh ingredients really make it delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
This recipe is great. I like to add lots of fresh lemon and onion also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Westfall

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
I used to make these years ago when my kids were small. I'd make them to go with dinner and then we would snack on the rest. Out west was no problem fnding the philo, but I'm finding here on the southern east coast, people don't know what it is. My mouth waters just thinking of these! I might try the puff pastry as noted on here! What a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Phyllo dough is really fussy so to make my life a little bit easier (and as recommended by another reviewer), I opted to layer the phyllo and spinach mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northridge, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Very easy, extremely tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
These were so much better than any frozen kind. It was a bit tedious to make since I had not used phyllo before but once I got all set up and started getting the hang of it, it went faster. Will make again and freeze half to have my own homemade spanakopita whenever I want! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
These were good. I followed the recipe to the letter. As others have stated, it is a little time consuming but worth it. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILKLISSA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laura
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Great without any changes! They re-heated very nicely the second day in the oven without getting soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

Watch how to make this top-rated Greek spinach pie.

Homemade Spanakopita

Meet Jeanette, and learn the story of her family recipe for spanakopita.

Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions

Watch how to make a puff pastry wrapped cheese appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States