Spanakopita II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by katie
Reviewed: May 31, 2015
These were great! I added mushrooms and folded them like egg rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
I made this recipe for my daughter's birthday last year and it was absolute perfection. I plan on making them tomorrow for Easter. My mother in law said my spanakopita were literally the most delicious thing she had ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Turned out fantastic. We used two bags of freshly chopped spinach and it worked fine. Anytime you use phyllo make sure to thaw it long enough... & the triangle shape works great for holding together. If you don't work with the phyllo right, you'll end up swearing it off forever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by THOM79
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Only needed half a package of phyllo dough. I must have misunderstood the directions. Tastes perfect though!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THOM79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Added mint, parsley, green onion and nutmeg per how I was taught in Greece. Yummmy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
The filling is delicious. I added a couple tablespoons of Parmesan cheese. The problem I had was the assembly, trying the 3" wide with various lengths and filling amounts. The best ones were 1 tbsp filling with 3 x 3 1/2 inch squares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Good but next time I will add garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I follow this recipe as written. These are easy to make, they taste fantastic and the triangles look beautiful. I have tried them with light feta and the decreased sodium content does leave them a bit bland so I prefer using regular feta in this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by netka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Oh. My. Stars. I made this just as the recipe directed, and I am in HEAVEN! I forgot to thaw my phyllo dough, so I zapped it for 30 seconds at 50% power in the microwave, which thawed it just enough. Don't be afraid of the phyllo dough! Do a quick search if you're unfamiliar with how to handle it, and you'll be fine! I did an extra layer of butter on the top of the dough before filling/folding (mostly because... butter). The only problem is the self-control I'm going to have to muster to save a few for my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I used. 2 boxes if spinach ,but only 1 box of phyllo. Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

Watch how to make this top-rated Greek spinach pie.

Homemade Spanakopita

Meet Jeanette, and learn the story of her family recipe for spanakopita.

Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions

Watch how to make a puff pastry wrapped cheese appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States