Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Came out great. I listened to many other reviewer's tips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
My co-workers now request this every time there is a potluck at work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I had pretty good results from this recipe, and can see how a few modifications could make it even better. I used frozen chopped spinach to simplify things. The cooked spinach should be rung dry...I put it in a colander lined with paper towels, covered it with more paper towels and pressed as much water out as I could, then let it sit with a pot full of water on top of it while I prepared the phyllo. Before mixing it with other ingredients, I wrapped it in a couple of dry towels and squeezed out any remaining moisture. You definitely need more sheets of phyllo; I ended up using about ten layers on top and ten on bottom, and these I alternately sprayed with olive oil mist and butter flavored spray. It would have been better with more feta, so would double that up next time. Was good with hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
We prefer to add some DILL to it also. It gives it more authentic taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Yum! This came out so well. The phyllo dough is totally finnicky, but who cares if the internal layers look perfect? It looked great, it tasted great. I brushed with butter, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
these were outstanding, also the first empty dish at the party!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Anne

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Terryville, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
My first time making spanakopita. I found this recipe easy to follow and the end result was delicious! I am making it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
we usually make it that way but substitute dill for the parsley. if you put the whole stuffing in a food processor, the feta gets distributed better, but that's not really necessary. I sometimes add a lettuce in with the spinach but that's just me, the recipe is great without it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
5 star after my changes. I used a 10 oz box of baby spinach, 9x12 pan, 1 egg, otherwise the same. It is difficult to work with phyllo dough unless you use an olive oil cooking spray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Once you get used to working with phyllo dough, this recipe is a piece of cake and DELICIOUS! DH and I loved it! We were surprised at how nice leftovers crisped back up the next day once added to the oven to reheat. Highly recommend you try this. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 420) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

Watch how to make this top-rated Greek spinach pie.

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States