Spam on the Go Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Very good but i unfortunately got food poisoning off it so i cant cook it anymore without remembering the really horrible burps :( be careful if you have a fragile stomach to processed food like me. It was delicious when i ate it but really my stomach hated it :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
This recipe is pretty good! It's basically Spam Chow Mein. I'd probably use a little less oil -- Spam already has a lot of saturated fat that will melt and add grease to the dish. For more Spam recipes, you can take a look at my article: www.thehawaiiplan.com/5-delicious-spam-recipes/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron Lum

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
My family loved this! My youngest daughter had 2 helpings and she rarely has seconds. I made a couple of changes though. I used small shell pasta, added a little fresh kale, and some chopped carrot. It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by totallyash671
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
You haven't yet. You must! Easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
This was delicious! I've never had spam before and was surprised I really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Good recipe for a quick, easy meal. It was a little salty to me, but I still enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CLOUDLESS
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I made this tonight and was pretty pleased with it. I used Pam spray to fry the spam in along with diced onion (wish I had green onion on hand though). I used chicken broth instead of water. I found it a bit salty - which may have been the chicken broth. Next time I will purchase the spam lite and look for low sodium soy sauce. Also, I agree with the reviewer who suggested adding the soy sauce last to the pan. I added it first and I think the spam sucked up all the soy sauce before the noodles could absorb it. I think this would be good with some veggies, like red pepper or mushrooms. Tomorrow I'll try out the leftovers on my 5 year old son, and see how it goes. Regardless I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLOUDLESS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Wonderful recipe. Thank you. Although we found it to be a little bland and I doubled up on the soy sauce and sesame oil, it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Spam, pasta, and soysauce. What could be better?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Merry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Surprisingly... Really good!!! And our kids even eat it! And it is very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by papaholdy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States