Spam™ and Napa Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Had Napa Cabbage leftover from making Spring Rolls. My daughter had just brought some Spam home. This recipe is very good and easy to make. Everyone enjoyed it. Great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Great dish for a lite afternoon lunch! I heart Spam, it can do NO wrong! Yes, it was a tad salty, Meh, so what? Still yummy!! Thank you Arva!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
Great recipe. I used Hot and Spicy Spam™ and it turned out great. I will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NurseJanice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
This was good! I would use just a little less soy sauce, as this was just a tad too salty. I even used lite soy sauce and SPAM. I would make again--very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Oh yeah, this is the real thing! I LOVED this stuff when I was a kid. Now that I'm all grown up (and a vegetarian), I like this dish made with a polynesian-style marinated tempeh. Also, try it with either pineapple chunks, sliced and peeled sauteed apples, or "rehydrated" dried fruit like raisins, fig, cherries or apricots. Delicious! Serve it usually over a brown or basmati rice, but I'll sometimes make a nice risotto if I have the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4n20blackbirds

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
OMG - I am so glad I tried this! I did make a few minor changes -- I only bought the small 7oz can of Spam, so I diced and cooked 1 chicken breast with the Spam to make up the difference. I also threw in a thinly sliced leek (using up veg from my CSA box), only cut up half of my enormous Napa cabbage (should have used the whole thing), and I only added about 1.5 T of low sodium soy sauce. Oh, and I put quartered grape tomatoes on top of each serving. SO YUMMY! I, too, served over rice and will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MPMommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
This was our first try using Napa cabbage, and I'm so glad I picked this recipe to use. Homey, simple goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I'm surprised this is not on the SPAM website... This is a quick and tasty meal ( I served it on white rice). It's so simple and flavorful. Great way to incorporate your veggies. I used 1/2 TBS. of soy sauce and if I needed more added it to my taste while I was eating. Great affordable meal..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlishaL.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuma, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I scramble a couple of eggs and mix them all in together, then sprinkle chopped green onions over the top and serve on top of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This was great! We added snow peas too. Next time maybe some mushrooms. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Island Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States