Spam and Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
My Dad made this for us all the time while growing up. This is a great recipe. The only thing that he would do different was to brown the meat first and then add the eggs and then the cheese. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
Being someone from Hawaii, I've made this before and it's quite yummy! As someone mentioned before, it's nice to fry the spam until brown then toss in. =) But good either way =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Waipahu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2004
Have been eating spam and eggs for years. People from Alaska and Hawaii eat the most spam than anywhere else in America (ak. here). I toss in half a sliced green onion or some mushrooms for a change of taste. And instead of stirring in the eggs, just make yourself a Spam omlet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIE99901

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I added 6 eggs to one can of spam to make it a little more like eggs with diced ham but otherwise followed the directions.. very good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
My grandma, bless her heart, seems to think that my husband loves Spam. Not so much. So, whenever we go visit, we get a can or two. Not wanting it to go to waste, I made this for my boys' breakfast because they will eat just about anything with eggs. I did make one change and only use half of the container. I did fry the Spam in a bit of bacon grease, then removed it and added the eggs. They inhaled it. No wasted Spam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
You never can go wrong with spam and eggs. It's quick and easy and is extremely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: La Jolla, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Suprisingly tasty but salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockyTrax

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yankton, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
Great breakfast! Made extra for tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
love this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lupita ramirez :D

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Zapata, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
I was feeling a bit hungry for a quick snack, and landed on this recipe. Man, am I glad I did! Though I did not follow the recipe completely, I was inspired by it by adding caramelized onions and mushrooms to the dish. Thank you for filling up an otherwise hungry day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Just Ham and Eggs

This is fuss-free food at its finest.

How to Fry an Egg

Watch how to fry eggs with tender whites and golden yolks.

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States