Spam and Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2004
Have been eating spam and eggs for years. People from Alaska and Hawaii eat the most spam than anywhere else in America (ak. here). I toss in half a sliced green onion or some mushrooms for a change of taste. And instead of stirring in the eggs, just make yourself a Spam omlet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIE99901

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
My Dad made this for us all the time while growing up. This is a great recipe. The only thing that he would do different was to brown the meat first and then add the eggs and then the cheese. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
My kids really liked this recipe. It's a nice change of pace from everyday scrambled eggs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
You never can go wrong with spam and eggs. It's quick and easy and is extremely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: La Jolla, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
Great breakfast! Made extra for tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
Being someone from Hawaii, I've made this before and it's quite yummy! As someone mentioned before, it's nice to fry the spam until brown then toss in. =) But good either way =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Waipahu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
My grandma, bless her heart, seems to think that my husband loves Spam. Not so much. So, whenever we go visit, we get a can or two. Not wanting it to go to waste, I made this for my boys' breakfast because they will eat just about anything with eggs. I did make one change and only use half of the container. I did fry the Spam in a bit of bacon grease, then removed it and added the eggs. They inhaled it. No wasted Spam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
Wow, this is a keeper. The spam and eggs dish is tasty. Our family gobbled the whole dish down. I also added some teriyaki sauce for flavor. My family just made up this recipe so when we found out that all recipes had this recipe we wanted to review it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Je

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
I was feeling a bit hungry for a quick snack, and landed on this recipe. Man, am I glad I did! Though I did not follow the recipe completely, I was inspired by it by adding caramelized onions and mushrooms to the dish. Thank you for filling up an otherwise hungry day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
We ate this all the time growing up except we would fry the spam first until it's a little crisp then add in the eggs. It's great in flour tortillas with some cheese. Like a breakfast burrito!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Just Ham and Eggs

This is fuss-free food at its finest.

How to Fry an Egg

Watch how to fry eggs with tender whites and golden yolks.

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States