Spam® Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by gammaray (=
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I was excited to see this recipe - I was expecting something like sausage balls. These were softer than sausage balls, and the texture was a bit off-putting to me. I made these for a potluck - some liked them, some did not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gammaray (=

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
these were ok. not great, not horrible... just... ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Family of 7

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I'm not too fond of spam but I had to get rid of the spam in my pantry. People ate this but no raving reviews
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Hubby loves SPAM, so we tried this out tonight, it was very easy to prepare. I was too lazy to look for the cheese grater and used the food processor. Hubby think the taste is good but need more texture. So, may be I will just chop it into small pieces next time. Since my hubby and child are ketchup monster, we serve it with ketchup instead. Definitely would try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace Chao

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
I'm running late this morning so I cut the spam into cubes, threw it all in my food processor, with cutting blade, and processed for about a minute. It formed into a ball which I shaped into 23 puffs. They baked up beautifully, look great, and taste even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Great for our Hawaiian Luau theme. I added 1/4 cup more baking mix and a dash more cayenne pepper. The baked them 15 minutes. The dipping sauce was a great finishing touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
I think these are awesome. Maybe because I grew up during WWII, I don't like prime rib but I love Spam, lol. These are quick, easy to fix, and beloved by grandchildren.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by June Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I've never had Spam before so I'm going to rate this with 3 stars. I've never had Spam before and I didn't like them, BUT my husband had Spam as a kid and he likes them so and as long as he is happy, I'm happy :) I'm not going to make this again, but he might. Followed the recipe, minus the cayenne pepper. Thank you Kerry for posting this, just not my thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrBadCookWhoLikes2Cook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Very good!!! Nice way to use up some leftover spam!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Chef John's Party Cheese Puffs

Sharp Cheddar and fresh thyme make these puffs the perfect party appetizer.

Puffs

These jalapeno and cheese-stuffed wontons are even better than poppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States