Spam Musubi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
This is a great recipe. But it doesn't have to be that hard. My family just uses calrose rice (fresh or day old), Spam, and nori. The only thing we do to the spam is fry it in brown sugar and shoyu. But, I'm sure this makes really great spam musubis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
I also like to eat them for breakfast just make scrambled eggs and add it with your spam or use portugese sausage instead of spam. It's Da Best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mpule

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pearl City, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
These are pretty good! My kids and I gobbled them up, but my husband was not impressed. We prefer the spam to be nice and crispy on the outside and soft on the inside. Mmmm, mmm good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PEACHEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
What a fun appitizer to bring to a party. Who knew Spam could taste good enough to get people asking for the recipe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
Being an "Island Boy," I like to find recipes for 'local' food. It reminds me of home and is usually considered comfort food to me. I've been making musubi for years but have never made it with the marinade. Very good! Like others suggested, cook on low heat. That sugar will start to caramelize real quick and burn if your heat is too high. I put some furikake mix in with the rice just for some extra flavor. You can get furikake mix from many asian food stores. I usually get the basic 'nori komi' mix (great over steamed rice too). I make big batches and individually saran-wrap them. Perfect on the go snack. Regular steamed rice works fine. No need to soak for four hours. Just wash it and cook it like you would normally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
190 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bonney Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
Being that we are SPAM FREAKS and love trying new recipes with Spam I thought I would give this a go.......and boy am I glad I did! This was awesome! Thank you for posting this delicious recipe! Who knew?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nurse Ellen so not a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
My hubby just adores Spam and sushi so I knew he would go wild over this. I cut the Spam to make it more of an appetizer size and all of our guests raved over what they referred to as an "ingenious, not to mention delicious little recipe". Who would have thought that you could take something so ordinary and turn it into quite an elegant and certainly company worthy appy. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
I never knew I'd like spam wrapped in rice and seaweed so much. Great flavor, and a wonderful snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
Thanks so much for this recipe. I made it for my hula class and everyone liked it. I think I'll put less rice vinegar next time, maybe 3-4 tablespoons as I found it a little strong, but that's entirely up to one's personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
I made this for Christmas and everybody loved them them! Delicious! Had a lot of marinating sauce left over...a little bit of a waste. I would decrease the amount a bit next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

SPAM® Musubi

Marinated and cooked slices of SPAM® on top of seasoned rice, wrapped in nori.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States