Spam Musubi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
I love this recipe! I've made it multiple times and it's better than any Spam Musubi I've bought from a restaurant. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I grew up in Hawai'i and I love this recipe. I like to cook things I grew up eating for my boyfriend, who is from New York, and didn't know the goodness of Hawaiian food. Now he requests spam musubi all the time. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Halley Jarrett

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mililani, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
This was exactly what I wanted! Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I've tried a couple of musubi recipes before this one and they were just ok, I really loved the tase that this mixture gave the musubi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pho54
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Tastes just like what I got in Hawaii! Can i say...although I didn't soak the rice for 4 hours...just washed it thoroughly....came out wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Great recipe! I didn't have oyster sauce so I substituted fish sauce. It tasted about the same. Kids love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by weezenami
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This is one of my fav anything musubi recipes! You can also try it with a hot link sausage too! You wouldn't be disappointed :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stylefile
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
To save time, I just cook the rice in rice cooker and add the vinegar to it while cooking. I also don't cut the nori in half and end up using two nori sheets per musubi. Oh, and I use an asian sauce container, the small rectangular ones, as the perfect mold for the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stylefile

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stevenson Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I've never tried true Hawaiian musubi so I wasn't sure what to expect. I followed the recipe ingredients exactly and flavor was good but a tad too salty. Will use low sodium soy sauce in the future. Molding the rice without a musubi maker was disastrous for me, so I ended up slicing the cooked spam into strips and rolling it in the rice covered nori on a sushi rolling mat. Fun change of pace but not something I would crave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I live part time in Hawaii with my dad and growing up there I love love love the food! I eat all kinds of local food. This is my all time favorite! My dad buys it for me all the time from the Minit Stop down the road. The recipe is delicious except when I make it I don't use the oyster sauce or the vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

SPAM® Musubi

Marinated and cooked slices of SPAM® on top of seasoned rice, wrapped in nori.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States