Spam Musubi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I've tried a couple of musubi recipes before this one and they were just ok, I really loved the tase that this mixture gave the musubi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pho54
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Tastes just like what I got in Hawaii! Can i say...although I didn't soak the rice for 4 hours...just washed it thoroughly....came out wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Great recipe! I didn't have oyster sauce so I substituted fish sauce. It tasted about the same. Kids love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by weezenami
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This is one of my fav anything musubi recipes! You can also try it with a hot link sausage too! You wouldn't be disappointed :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stylefile
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
To save time, I just cook the rice in rice cooker and add the vinegar to it while cooking. I also don't cut the nori in half and end up using two nori sheets per musubi. Oh, and I use an asian sauce container, the small rectangular ones, as the perfect mold for the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stylefile

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stevenson Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I've never tried true Hawaiian musubi so I wasn't sure what to expect. I followed the recipe ingredients exactly and flavor was good but a tad too salty. Will use low sodium soy sauce in the future. Molding the rice without a musubi maker was disastrous for me, so I ended up slicing the cooked spam into strips and rolling it in the rice covered nori on a sushi rolling mat. Fun change of pace but not something I would crave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I live part time in Hawaii with my dad and growing up there I love love love the food! I eat all kinds of local food. This is my all time favorite! My dad buys it for me all the time from the Minit Stop down the road. The recipe is delicious except when I make it I don't use the oyster sauce or the vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by geebz
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Tried this tonight and really liked it! Had it with some maki. A bit salty so it's important to get the rice to spam ratio right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geebz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
This was suprisingly tasty! We made it for a luau and it was gobbled up immediately. Give yourself some time to put it together, it is well worth the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Florham Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Palmyra, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

SPAM® Musubi

Marinated and cooked slices of SPAM® on top of seasoned rice, wrapped in nori.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States