Spaghettini Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Not super impressed with this recipe (sorry!) but it wasn't bad, either. It was just very...bland. And the pictures posted here show it more like a chicken dish with a drizzle, but mine definitely turned into a soup and we ended up having to eat it out of a bowl with spoons. It wasn't anything special, so I won't be making it again, but it was by no means inedible. We all finished it and I'm glad that I at least tried it. If you want a homemade chicken noodle soup, I'd recommend this because that's basically what it was (with a bit more flavor than the store-bought stuff, but not too much, really). And oh, by the way, I left out the tomatoes and spinach and added more Parmesan (which we still couldn't taste)...just wanted to mention that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
I doubled the recipe and it was very flavorful and light-tasting. However, there was too much liquid. I would reduce the broth by 25% at least.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Followed advice of others: cooked pasta in the sauce, added 5 tsp cornstarch, and used 5 oz frozen spinach. Really enjoyed it, but could have used a bit more spice. Next I will try sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
I thought it was kind of boring with just the broth instead of a sauce. It wasnt bad though either.. so a little blah for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hmstarr
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
I found this recipe to be very bland. I used 2 cups of broth & can't imagine using more...I even tried to thicken it up with cornstarch but it was still very liquidy. I used fresh basil and 3 handfuls of spinach but other than that, I followed the recipe to the tee. Next time, I will season the chicken, add more onion, add green pepper, and less chicken broth. It was very attractive with the wilted spinach. I will make this again with more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hmstarr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cherry Point, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
This was very good, a nice "lighter" pasta style dish...my boyfriend requested we make it a keeper and he is incredibly particular. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
This was good, but I thought it needed a little more seasoning. I too cooked the pasta in the same pot. Used one can crushed tomatoes, didn't have diced. Used frozen spinach that I cooked and drained separately. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
This was really good. Great for cold weather. Used mini bow-tie pasta and a bag of pre-washed baby spinach instead. My kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
This was SO good! I made modifications based on previous reviews and what I had on hand. Here are the modifications I made: Used 2 cups broth, 1 can whole tomatoes drained and cut in half plus a heaping half teaspoon italian seasoning, used 2 leaves fresh basil chopped, only about 1/2 a large onion. I also added the pasta (1/2 box whole wheat linguine) right to the pot a few minutes after i added the tomatoes and broth and simmered on low for probably 20-25 min. the pasta was done perfectly al dente. I used about 3/4 a bag of pre washed baby spinach, and shredded about 3/4 of a chicken i had baked yesterday. I topped with parmesan and grated asiago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
What a great recipe to use up what's already in the cupboard. I used chicken thighs instead, and reduced the sauce a great deal before adding the pasta. Light, healthy, and perfect for summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States