Spaghetti with White Clam Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
Tasted pretty good, but made some minor changes. Increased the butter to 1/4 cup, used 3 cans of clams, added 1/4 tsp thyme, and added 1/2 cup water and 1/2 cup white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Clara, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2005
Super simple and the rest of the family loved it! (I hate clams) They decided this is a do-again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2005
I don't have anything to compare this to. I really didn't feel healthy eating this. Lots of oil and didn't have as much flavor as I thought it would. I guess I am the minority. Kids decided they don't like clams either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
Very good recipe and very simple. A great italian dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUL567

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
Yummy! Tastes like a dish from our local Italian restaurant, except they add extra clams in the shell. I used less oil and more clams (baby clams, not chopped) and more clam liquid. I will either double the sauce or cook half the pasta next time. Will make this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Sewall Bossart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
Very good, next time I will use less garlic, and lots more clams! Warning, this is quite a greasy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
Super fast! Super easy! Being garlic lovers, I doubled the fresh garlic. Even my teenage son - who isn't a big seafood lover - had seconds. Definitely a keeper recipe! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LILREDCV

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
thanks for the delicious and simple recipe. my husband and i made this together in about 20 minutes total time. we doubled the fresh garlic instead of using garlic powder. also used 2 cans of clams but only the juice of one can and topped with parmesan cheese.definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bigeater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2004
WOW! This was wonderful! We had not leftovers, we ate it all! I used chopped clams and whole baby clams just to make it hearty. Also, after I cooked the 1lb of noodes (we used angle hair) it was too much noodles to sauce (especially for our family of four), so I put half the noodle on a serving dish and poured the clam sauce on top. I served it with ceasar salad and the presentation was beautlful. Everyone had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
I used chopped clams, and DOUBLED the amount of clams. Used every bit of clam juice. Not at all too clammy! Made it early in the day & let it meld. Everyone loved it - even the non-clam eaters! It's already added to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Spaghetti with Clam Sauce

See how to make simple, creamy clam sauce with pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States