Spaghetti with White Clam Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
This is a wonderful recipe, but a little to greasy. I think I might try a little less olive oil and a little more clam juice the next time around. Excellent recipe. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
Easy and really good. Everyone really enjoyed this recipe and I can't wait to make it again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by barb57
Reviewed: May 8, 2006
Excellent recipe. I added more garlic and used fresh parsley with one can of minced clams and one can of whole clams. My husband said it was better than any restaurant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barb57

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Greene, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
I love clam sauce, but this was to oily.I recommend more butter and the clam juice should be added. Spices were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
Tasted pretty good, but made some minor changes. Increased the butter to 1/4 cup, used 3 cans of clams, added 1/4 tsp thyme, and added 1/2 cup water and 1/2 cup white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Clara, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2005
Super simple and the rest of the family loved it! (I hate clams) They decided this is a do-again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2005
I don't have anything to compare this to. I really didn't feel healthy eating this. Lots of oil and didn't have as much flavor as I thought it would. I guess I am the minority. Kids decided they don't like clams either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
Very good recipe and very simple. A great italian dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUL567

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
Yummy! Tastes like a dish from our local Italian restaurant, except they add extra clams in the shell. I used less oil and more clams (baby clams, not chopped) and more clam liquid. I will either double the sauce or cook half the pasta next time. Will make this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Sewall Bossart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
Very good, next time I will use less garlic, and lots more clams! Warning, this is quite a greasy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Spaghetti with Clam Sauce

See how to make simple, creamy clam sauce with pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States