Spaghetti with White Clam Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
delicious! made with whole wheat linguini, one can of clams (used most of the juice), and supplemented the other can of clams with chopped mushrooms and half of a white onion. definitely agree on adding the crushed red pepper. didn't have any basil on hand and was still great. also, put water in it to make more dipping sauce and stretch it further. my boyfriend finished two helpings before i'd even finished my first. definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
I added shallots with the garlic. I added 1/2 cup white wine shrimp and 1 can of minced crab
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I was looking for a white clam sauce to make. This one looked easy, and I had all the ingredients already. It was rated high by a good number of people too. Well it was quick, simple, and excellent. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
i tried it and was very good...though i didn't use clams and only the juice....i added some mushrooms...next time will try with clams...something different indeed..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tiffanytherese
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This was a great recipe! So fast and delicious, my husband's new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
excellent dish! I should have stuck with original recipe but substituted half oil for white wine. Dish was slightly dry. tasty none the less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I used frozen clams from seaside, so the salt water that I included made this dish way too salty. I'll have to adjust that next time, but the flavor was good other than that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parksley, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This recipe is not only delicious, but is is quick and easy too! We enjoyed it very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This is really good. No more canned clam sauce for me! I tried some of the other reviewers suggestions, used 1/4 cup of olive oil and 1/4 cup of white wine. Also, cut down on the butter. Made this twice last week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
One of my family's favorite and so easy to make. I cut back on the olive oil and add more fresh garlic. Other than this, I follow the recipe pretty much exact. It's so easy to make that I make this when I am stuck with nothing for dinner - these ingredients are easy to have on hand for an emergency meal. I have all picky eaters and they all love this - we have it at least twice per month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Spaghetti with Clam Sauce

See how to make simple, creamy clam sauce with pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States