Spaghetti with White Clam Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by VB-pilgrim
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
I added a splash of lemon juice, and it was delicious! I didn't give it 5 stars because I used less oil than suggested and it was plenty for us. Still 2 thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Great, simple recipe! Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewels Buresh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Great dish! I also cut the oil in half, and added 1/4 cup of white wine. I also graded the regiano parmaigiano into the whole pot. Also added a touch of red pepper flakes. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I am a widow. So I enjoy researching recipes according to what I have in my pantry. I was recently given 2-50oz cans of clams in juice. I used the compilation review of rdonahue. I adjusted some what for so many,many clams, but only slightly. And was I glad. The final product was "THE BEST" recipe I have tried in a year. The spices with the oh so delicate clams just sing together with joy. Cooks, you cannot go wrong with this terrific meal and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francis Skalsky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Good! Used 2x sauce and followed rdonohue's review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
This is an awesome recipe. One of my favorites and now my wife and my kids love it, too. PERSONAL NOTES: I do not add the butter or margarine because it makes the sauce a little too oily for our tastes. I prefer to use all of the sauce from the clams and I even add some clam juice and a little white wine. Fino Sherry is great for this. I simmer the sauce until it turns almost creamy. I'm not a big fan of onions (actually, my stomach doesn't like them - I love the taste!) so I reduce that amount. And of course my kids are not fond of black pepper so I cut that out. But the basic recipe is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob Rivell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Excellent! My family loved it and it was very easy to make! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Breton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I did rdonuhue suggestions and it came out great, the family likes it. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by clamsauce
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Very good!!! Added less olive oil and added more clam juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
It is as good as in many restaurants! Added extra garlic. I like garlic. Could have added a little more clams. With garlic bread and salad a feast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAN CAN COOK

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Spaghetti with Clam Sauce

See how to make simple, creamy clam sauce with pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States