Spaghetti with White Clam Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Great dish! I also cut the oil in half, and added 1/4 cup of white wine. I also graded the regiano parmaigiano into the whole pot. Also added a touch of red pepper flakes. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I am a widow. So I enjoy researching recipes according to what I have in my pantry. I was recently given 2-50oz cans of clams in juice. I used the compilation review of rdonahue. I adjusted some what for so many,many clams, but only slightly. And was I glad. The final product was "THE BEST" recipe I have tried in a year. The spices with the oh so delicate clams just sing together with joy. Cooks, you cannot go wrong with this terrific meal and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francis Skalsky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Good! Used 2x sauce and followed rdonohue's review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
This is an awesome recipe. One of my favorites and now my wife and my kids love it, too. PERSONAL NOTES: I do not add the butter or margarine because it makes the sauce a little too oily for our tastes. I prefer to use all of the sauce from the clams and I even add some clam juice and a little white wine. Fino Sherry is great for this. I simmer the sauce until it turns almost creamy. I'm not a big fan of onions (actually, my stomach doesn't like them - I love the taste!) so I reduce that amount. And of course my kids are not fond of black pepper so I cut that out. But the basic recipe is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob Rivell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Excellent! My family loved it and it was very easy to make! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Breton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I did rdonuhue suggestions and it came out great, the family likes it. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by clamsauce
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Very good!!! Added less olive oil and added more clam juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
It is as good as in many restaurants! Added extra garlic. I like garlic. Could have added a little more clams. With garlic bread and salad a feast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAN CAN COOK

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Used this for a cooking lesson with my teenaged son last night. We didn't have basil so I used thyme. Used 1/3 c olive oil and all the can juices. Oh, and I always add extra garlic--3 cloves in this dish. Loved, loved, loved it. Great recipe. I think others have thought the sauce too thin because they didn't allow the sauce to reduce and thicken over heat. Try that next time--simmer 10 to 15 minutes. Yum. And I simply added the clam in the last 3 or 4 minutes of cooking so they wouldn't get rubbery, as suggested. Thanks for this really quick and easy, yet decadent, recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
I also lessened the amount of oil to 1/4 cup. When it came time to add the clams and juice, I just added juice and let the liquids reduce to a sauce-like consistency by simmering. Then I added the clams to cook for 3-4 minutes before I added pasta. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Spaghetti with Clam Sauce

See how to make simple, creamy clam sauce with pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States