Spaghetti with White Clam Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2004
WOW! This was wonderful! We had not leftovers, we ate it all! I used chopped clams and whole baby clams just to make it hearty. Also, after I cooked the 1lb of noodes (we used angle hair) it was too much noodles to sauce (especially for our family of four), so I put half the noodle on a serving dish and poured the clam sauce on top. I served it with ceasar salad and the presentation was beautlful. Everyone had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
I used chopped clams, and DOUBLED the amount of clams. Used every bit of clam juice. Not at all too clammy! Made it early in the day & let it meld. Everyone loved it - even the non-clam eaters! It's already added to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
This was easy to make and pretty tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2004
This was great for a pasta dinner party. Everyone was wowed. Very simple but yielded great results. Actually used Italian seasoning instead of each individual spice and added a bit of salt. Also used parmesan instead of Romano cheese. Will make this many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2004
It had a really nice flavor, but it was a little too greasy/oily for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2003
My family loves linguine with white clam sauce. This proved to be a simple yet delicious recipe. Can't wait to make again. Spice it up with 1/2 tsp of hot pepper flakes. You'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2003
An easy excellent recipe. I added a little crushed red pepper for an extra kick! This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2003
I thought this was great! I also added a can of whole baby clams, some garlic salt and some crushed red pepper. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Efland, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
This is a wonderful recipe. It's above and beyond canned white clam sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2003
We are major clam lovers. I used a 10 oz can of whole clams plus a 6.5 oz can minced and will double it, at least, next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 61-70 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Spaghetti Sauce

An easy homemade spaghetti sauce with tomatoes, onions, garlic, and herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States