Spaghetti with White Clam Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
i tried it and was very good...though i didn't use clams and only the juice....i added some mushrooms...next time will try with clams...something different indeed..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tiffanytherese
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This was a great recipe! So fast and delicious, my husband's new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
excellent dish! I should have stuck with original recipe but substituted half oil for white wine. Dish was slightly dry. tasty none the less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I used frozen clams from seaside, so the salt water that I included made this dish way too salty. I'll have to adjust that next time, but the flavor was good other than that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parksley, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This recipe is not only delicious, but is is quick and easy too! We enjoyed it very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This is really good. No more canned clam sauce for me! I tried some of the other reviewers suggestions, used 1/4 cup of olive oil and 1/4 cup of white wine. Also, cut down on the butter. Made this twice last week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
One of my family's favorite and so easy to make. I cut back on the olive oil and add more fresh garlic. Other than this, I follow the recipe pretty much exact. It's so easy to make that I make this when I am stuck with nothing for dinner - these ingredients are easy to have on hand for an emergency meal. I have all picky eaters and they all love this - we have it at least twice per month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Not being a huge marinara fan, I nearly always choose white clam sauce for my pasta. So, I've tried lots of different ones. I was very disappointed with this particular recipe. (Sorry!) I thought it used WAY too much olive oil. (1/2 cup!) The sauce was very thin and watery, even though I later tried to doctor it up by adding a slosh of heavy cream. The flavor of the sauce was pretty good. But it was much too thin and watery and oily for my taste. Not a fan of this recipe, wanted something more rich and creamy. Just my personal preference. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail White

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ontario, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Loved it. Made changes as per other reviews - only 1/4 C EVOO, 3 TB butter, 1 TB minced garlic (I LOVE garlic!), no garlic powder, only had one can of clams, and 1/4 tsp crushed red pepper. Also added a splash of heavy cream. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This is incredible! I had always been afraid to make white clam sauce, despite my love for clams, but this made it easy. Thank you Angie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Spaghetti with Clam Sauce

See how to make simple, creamy clam sauce with pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States