Spaghetti with Tomato and Sausage Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This is a weekend fav for my family. I know you're not supposed to but I cut out the sugar so it has more of a smokey flavor. I also use olives instead of mushrooms to make my son happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dawn0408

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I threw in a good amount of fresh minced garlic when I sauteed the onion and mushrooms. I also cut the sugar back to a quarter cup. I have to say, I was skeptical that it would turn out because of the amount of liquid that the sauce calls for. I shouldn't have worried. This turned out fabulous. It was a little sweet even with cutting the sugar back by half but I can tweak that next time I make this. This may just be my new spaghetti sauce. This would be a great marinara to make ahead and freeze, without the added meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
This is sooooo good! I used turkey sausage in mine and didn't use any wine. I would highly reccomend this sauce with any pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smith1048

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Great Sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
YUM! I substitute with turkey sausage and it is SO good! I also use red wine instead of the burgundy, mostly because I didn't have any in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
The only thing I did differently was saute the onions and mushrooms in a frying pan, and a crockpot in place of the dutch oven. The flavor was to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I ate so much of this my stomach hurt. I added the Nirvana Meatballs, which is on this website and also added a few links of italian sausage cut into small bites. I also only used 1/2 cup suger. Phenomenal flavors in this mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
My husband loved this, said it was restaurant quality, has begged me to make it again. So flavorful and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Little bit too tomato'ish For a better tasting Spaghetti Sauce visit: http://www.rudyspice.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
The flavor of this recipe was okay but it is entirely too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti with Buffalo Tomato Sauce

See how to make a simple spaghetti and meat sauce starring ground buffalo.

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States